Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


133 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly Simple - Yet Incredibly Effective!
I recently purchased this interesting little workbook - and, surprisingly, the results have been both immediate and amazing.

Being American, I had a natural skepticism toward health concepts and understandings coming out of the Orient - where health and well-being is not solely a monopoly of the medical and drug industries. But after recently discovering that...
Published on February 7, 2005 by Randy Martens

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ki Kou -
Book arrived in great condition and just when I needed it. I had a very runny nose from a summer cold, I followed the routine for runny nose and it stopped! I haven't used it for anything else yet but am enjoying reading it. The directions could not be simplier, but that is the beauty of qigong - simplicity.
Published on August 3, 2010 by Gary Ronge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

133 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly Simple - Yet Incredibly Effective!, February 7, 2005
By 
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
I recently purchased this interesting little workbook - and, surprisingly, the results have been both immediate and amazing.

Being American, I had a natural skepticism toward health concepts and understandings coming out of the Orient - where health and well-being is not solely a monopoly of the medical and drug industries. But after recently discovering that as a culture the Chinese are the healthiest in the world in terms of the lowest incidents of debilitating diseases such as cancer, heart disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, and many other maladies associated with stress so common in the western industrialized world, I decided to look into and experiment with some of these techniques that date back thousands of years.

My experiments with just a FEW of the techniques (clearly described and visually illustrated in the book with simple drawings) have produced considerable results in my life, such as a noticeable increase in my general feeling of well-being, a lowering of blood pressure, as well as needing less sleep. For example, since doing the exercises I've been waking up at around 3 a.m. in the morning feeling wide awake and ready to go, which, I can assure you, has NEVER been a customary habit of mine!

All I can say is at least give the techniques described in this book a fair try. They're a lot LESS expensive than drugs and doctors, and a lot MORE effective!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


123 of 125 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SIDE EFFECTS!, December 28, 2004
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
LOSE WEIGHT! REDUCE STRESS AND BLOOD PRESSURE! This is the easiest therapy I've ever tried! I take half the meds now and I've lost 22 pounds! AMAZING! ONLY 4 MONTHS TOO! When I bought this book I was a skeptic like most people but decided to actually do it, not just read about it. If the techniques only produce half of the results they claim it's a winner! I have high blood pressure (it's 135/90 was 158/101) and low back pain (still some pain but not as bad), caused from being overweight and never exercising. I'm not a "No Pain No Gain" type person! I hate exercising, I'm a Lazy-boy potato! In 4 month's I've cut my meds in half and hope to eliminate them completely. My doctor is scratching his head. I just turned 62 on December 14th! Sleeping is something I enjoy again! Here's the catch, YOU MUST ACTUALLY DO THE BREATHING TECHNIQUES PETER RANGER! Just reading the book isn't going to produce results! It's like "One Hand Clapping!" (i.e. Knowledge without Action makes no sound)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually works., September 18, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
Was somewhat leary at first, decided to give it a go.

Tried three of the breathing techniques so far, pleased with results. Hard to understand how just breathing properly can change things. The one for fatigue (page 101) is wonderful. Just follow the instructions in the book ( takes a bit of practice to get it right)and it will work. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It actually works., August 16, 2006
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
So often Books which claim that by reading them you will be able to achieve this or that, fall far,far short of their claims. "Healing with Ki-Kou:" does what it say's and Dr. Li Xiuling is to be congratulated on her book. I have recently been told I have angina, so I bought the book. I practised the breathing exercises and angina pains I get shortly after getting up in the morning, no longer occur. Thats after 4 days practice. Similarly, the angiogram I had recently went so much better because as the procedure was carried out I practiced the breathing exercise and was totally relaxed. The book is easy to follow and the diagrammes are quite adequate for the purpose.I can only say that by breathing as she recommends your health will be improved and that must be a bonus to anyone. I recommend the book whole heartily, no pun intended.Old Bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healing Secrets, July 27, 2005
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
Healing with Ki-Kou is another piece in the puzzle for me. Breathing techniques work wonders and this book is chock full. Highly recomended for the health concious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!, January 7, 2007
By 
Carol A. Busam (Murrells Inlet, SC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
This book actually works! My systolic blood pressure was hovering at 143 (or above). It now (after only 4 DAYS) is at 111/62! I recommend this book to everyone, it does work! Also, the stiffness in my neck due to stress has improved by 85%. I just can't believe it. Dr. Xiuling is to be congratulated on her work. I can't say enough great things about it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assist your own innate body energy to move freely, May 13, 2007
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
This wonderfully easy to follow book is all you need to start breathing fully from now on. The graphics are there on every page along with full and easily understandable instructions. Some of the exercises I recognise as following the ancient Meridian pathways to encourage the freedom of energy within the body thereby enabling the innate healing action within us. I am very pleased to have found this book and I encourage it's use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Heal Yourself With Ch'i?, March 23, 2009
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
Imagine curing cancer, colds, viruses, ulcers, heart disease, arthritis, impotence, and discomforts from menopause-simply by breathing. Imagine banishing headaches, fatique, nervousness, stiffness and pain simply by breathing. And imagine harnessing the most powerful force in your body, channeling it, and using it to heal yourself. Discover the healing techniques of ki-kou, a secret system of chinese breathing exercises, a system that's been used by Chinese doctors for thousands of years, to heal everything from colds to cancer. By practising ki-kou you actually radiate vital life energy-chi-through your body. The ancient Chinese believed that when chi is stalled in your body, you get sick. When you practice ki-kou, your energy is able to travel through your body freely, healing and preventing disease. Ki-kou is the simplest easiest form of healing ever seen...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ki Kou -, August 3, 2010
By 
Gary Ronge (East Brady, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
Book arrived in great condition and just when I needed it. I had a very runny nose from a summer cold, I followed the routine for runny nose and it stopped! I haven't used it for anything else yet but am enjoying reading it. The directions could not be simplier, but that is the beauty of qigong - simplicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good book, September 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition (Paperback)
This is a down- to- earth, practical, straightforward book that contains a lot of useful information. The practices are simple and easy to do, and there are chapters for a number of specific ailments and exercises for dealing with them.

I cannot speak for the effectiveness of the practices (yet) because I don't believe I have been doing them long enough. I am, however, confident that they will have an effect. I will, of course, put in an update once I know more about just how effective they are (for me, at least)...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Healing with Ki-Kou: The Secrets of Ancient Chinese Breathing Techniques, Second Edition
Used & New from: $15.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.