Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I didn't rent!
This book is an awesome resource! Saw like, one typo... Who cares?! This is one book that I'm keeping around!
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Teaching how to harm baby boys
While I can't speak for the totality of the book, page 613 contains very wrong information about the development of the normal genitalia of male babies, setting the age for retraction at 3 months. 3 MONTHS!!! She says that unretractable foreskin at 3 months indicates phimosis... when a good half of the boys in non-circumcising cultures cannot retract before the age of 10...
Published 2 months ago by the dreamer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I didn't rent!, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
This book is an awesome resource! Saw like, one typo... Who cares?! This is one book that I'm keeping around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Teaching how to harm baby boys, August 28, 2014
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
While I can't speak for the totality of the book, page 613 contains very wrong information about the development of the normal genitalia of male babies, setting the age for retraction at 3 months. 3 MONTHS!!! She says that unretractable foreskin at 3 months indicates phimosis... when a good half of the boys in non-circumcising cultures cannot retract before the age of 10 years! And this is supposed to be used for teaching nurses how to assess the condition of the genitals of a baby? Really? This is going to result in permanent harm to babies and unnecessary referrals to circumcisions. What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars kindle version, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The information in this text is given in a pretty easy to understand terms for a pre nursing student, however, the kindle version of this book is awful for class because it's not a textbook with pages, location areas only. This is so frustrating when prof tells you to turn to a page or read certain pages. Plus there is no mathematical equation to figure out text page to location area, and location areas can change according to if you change certain settings, which I accidentally did after trying to figure out a way to turn location area to page number. So my advice DON'T BUY THE PAPERLESS KINDLE VERSION FOR A CLASS!!!! Wish I could get my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
Its a fine book im using it to finish my BSN. i have an old version but this one is nice. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Choice!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
Book was in excellent condition! Just what I needed! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ordered for class, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
Had to buy for a class. Already a nurse so know most of the items. But would be a great book for a first time student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
Good quality. The books has steps in performing the correct assessment. I am pretty satisfied with it. Pricing is okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars health, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE THIS BOOK it great and helpful, it gives me information about nursing, it'll refresh my professional nursing skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Book that goes with the book....., August 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
This is the book that goes along with the book about doing a health assessment. There are a lot of pictures in here. It walks you through a head to toe assessment. It uses words you haven't used since Nursing 101. There are pictures of nude body parts, so if nakedness makes you uncomfortable, then I suggest you change your college major.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Health Assessment in Nursing (Hardcover)
I needed this book for my Holistic Health Assessment course. It was very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Health Assessment in Nursing
Health Assessment in Nursing by Jane Kelley (Hardcover - October 4, 2013)
$114.99 $107.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.