Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Fifth Harmony Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 10, 2014
Is this the same Gruber who admitted calling American's stupid? If so, why are readers still buying into his admitted lies about Obamacare? Jonathan Gruber admitted the only way to push Obamacare through was to ram it through with as little transparency as possible. He also thought American's were either apathetic or stupid which made passage of law easier.
The arrogance of this type of thought, it has been typical of current leadership for six years.
33 comments|127 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
Really, Jonathan Gruber's childish comic-book style Democratic propaganda is filled with so many errors and distortions that it's amazing it passed editorial review and got published. Plus, he has a yellow, untrustworthy reputation. As a chief ObamaScare architect and socialist, he hid for a long time that he's received nearly $500,000 of direct, personal consultation payments from the feds, which has cost him his credibility. I'd love to debate this wacko.
Also, I've seen him on TV lately and he can't bring himself to admit or even address the entire "You can keep your healthcare plan and keep your doctor" lie, which was the reason for Obama's re-election and the basis of the entire move to socialize medicine in America. Obama should admit the lie and resign now.
Prof. Gruber is very slippery and untrustworthy and his comic book isn't looking so cute anymore, especially to the 6 million people who've just received health insurance cancellation notices, which will soon be 12 million.
Like Obama, Gruber is corrupt to the core and just another Ivy League wacko socialist professor with full tenure. Obamacare won't work any better than Amtrak did or US Post Office; they can't even bring up a website and had to give $500 million to Michelle's Princeton classmate to try to do so.
Obamacare has destroyed the private practice of medicine and will set our nation back decades in terms of medical R&D.
When MD Anderson, Sloan-Kettering and Cleveland Clinic start laying off thousands, you know we are heading for real trouble and horrid healthcare.
1010 comments|137 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
Why would anyone buy a book and support the author who on multiple occasions states that ACA was designed to fool the stupid American voter?

Wake up America this is what the elites think of you? You are stupid, too dumb and you need information given to you in a comic book!
55 comments|153 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
I expected a fair and unbiased entertaining informational book. This was a one-sided view,showing only the benefits to be given out to many individuals, without a responsible discussion of the costs and who will eventually pay for the aspects of Health Care Reform. I would have enjoyed an unbiased look at the facts.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
"Talk to me in comic-speak, then I'll get it." US Citizen
33 comments|125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
This book just proves how stupid the government feels the people are. Author of this comic book on ACA has made several public statements calling the American public stupid.
22 comments|118 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
Gruber wants money to insult your intelligence by thinking you need a comic book to explain Obamacare to you? Every American should be outraged!
They should be free and a copy put in every bathroom stall in case their is nothing left on the TP roll!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2014
Ah yes, the Ultimate Mastermind who fully understands that in order to pass such an abomination as Obamacare you have to deceive the "stupid American People." The only way to do this is to outright lie to Congress. I would have given this a negative value for a rating but alas, Amazon has not seen fit to provide "negative stars." Yes, I definitely need to buy a book like this since I am running short on toilet paper...
33 comments|104 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
Ridiculous and insulting read. This is the guy who on more than one occasion expressed to his audience that Americans were "stupid". Well, maybe he is half-right; afterall, half of America voted O into office in 2008 & 2012. It seems that we should have learned after the first 4 year term - you know what they say "the first time, shame on you" but "the second time, shame on me".
0Comment|43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
Now known as the book of lies written for all the stupid American voters!
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse