Customer Reviews

71
2.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

67 of 72 people found the following review helpful
on June 3, 2012
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
It surprises me to see the negative comments on here. I have taken many types of diet pills. I have also lost 130 pounds in the past. After gaining about half of that back over several years, I decided to try Healthe Trim.

At first, I did the same things many people who rated the product did and did not take them consistenly ad did't really read the instructions. Due to how good they made me feel, not due to the weight loss, I kept taking them.

As soon as I started taking every morning, right when I get up, and then just wait to eat, I started feeling the amazing results. I had taken other pills which made me jittery, bothered my stomach, etc. These have NEVER done that to me.

They make my appettite go away. Literally. They are not intended to be a starvation plan but I just don't need to eat to be satisfied. I make a reeally good protein shake in the morning with lots of nutritous stuff sdded to it. I am good to go for hours. When I eat for lunch, I put my fork down pretty quick.

I lost about 50 pounds over an 8 month period. I lose weight fairly slow. But the fact is I am still losing. I am certainly not gaining. If I miss a pill even just to test it, I can completely tell the difference to this day.

You can't try something one day and feel you know the results. You also can't take something inconsistenly and expect results. I will say my results seemed to just get better and better over time. If you are serious about this procut, I suggest taking it for 2 months, make the investment, then you judge. This is the safest and most effective product I have found.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on February 4, 2014
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
If you are considering purchasing, you will want to know this:

Healthe Trim initially CALLED ME, as I had been on the website and placed items in my shopping cart but when I saw their price I did not check out. Within hours, a sales rep called and offered a Buy One Get One Free deal ($59 for 2 bottles), so at what I thought was 2-for-1 pricing I decided to try it. We received 2 bottles, so my husband and I both tried it.

We noticed increased energy but no weight loss at all, not even a pound for either of us. No big deal, I figure everyone's experience is different. This one didn't work for us, I'll just cancel the auto-shipment. That's where the problems began.

I let a couple weeks go by and received a second shipment, which reminded me to cancel it. After receiving the bottle, I saw that we were charged $106 for one bottle of 60 capsules! Ridiculous for what is not even a month's supply if you take according to directions. Still, it's my own fault for not remembering to cancel before the second shipment, so I hopped online and emailed the sales rep to cancel it. I also replied to the "order confirmation" for the second bottle and requested cancellation.

Not that easy - A month later, we received another bottle, and another $106 charge. This time I called the phone number on the email confirmation. The lady says she can't help me, she can only take orders but cannot cancel accounts. She can't even transfer me to the correct department to do so. So I called the direct line of the sales rep I had spoken to way back with the first order. Called repeatedly - it always goes to voicemail, and I got no return call.

Someone in the sales department finally gave me the customer service number (a separate number, they can't just transfer you). The gentleman in CS said he could indeed cancel my account, but then all but refused to do so. He offered one discount after another but seemed to ignore my request to simply close the account. I was frustrated and asked, "What do I need to say for you to simply cancel my subscription?" He then offered a partial refund on my last shipment for my trouble. I started to accept, but thankfully thought to ask if that further obligated me. He practically mumbled "yes, that will represent your agreement to continue the auto-shipment..."

I can't in a few sentences describe to you the effort and frustration I went through in this 20-minute phone conversation trying to simply close my account. He finally said he had to check with a manager. I said, "Seriously? You have to ask a manager if you can close my account?" He returned to the line after no more than 10 seconds and claimed he had explained my situation to his management and they had authorized an unheard-of discount for my future purchases. Honestly, he says, they have NEVER done this for ANYONE and he can't believe they're offering it, but he has been authorized to give me their employee discount of 40%.

After much repetition on my part he finally claimed to have closed my account, and asked if there was any way they could have served me better. I told him had they simply closed my account when I asked, I would have written off the exorbitant auto-charges and let it drop but because he made me beg, please, get angry, ask for a supervisor, etc for 20 minutes before performing this simple request, I intended to get online and post my experience for others to beware.

That seemed to really concern him, and he began again with to offer the world in return for my not posting negative reviews. He said that the only reason there are any negative reviews out there is because companies pay people to post negative comments, but that "there are millions of very satisfied customers who have probably not posted their good experiences."

So, folks, evidently those of you who have posted negative experiences were simply paid to do so, and those of you who put stock in reviews you read online are simply gullible and misguided.

Sorry for the long rant, just know what you're getting into if you decide to order!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
on October 29, 2012
Size Name: 1 Month SupplyVerified Purchase
READ CAREFULLY!!! I got a 10-day supply! The dosing is 3 capsules a day (2 in the morning and 1 after lunch). A month's supply should be 90 capsules. This company only gives you 30 capsules, which lasts 10 days. WHAT A WASTE!!!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
39 of 50 people found the following review helpful
on November 30, 2011
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
They give me A LOT of energy and I am able to control my food all day but at night I become really hungry. I also have to take 2 in the am and 2 in the afternoon because 1-3 pills are not enough to control my appetite. I am drinking only water, and NO artificial sweetners, and no caffeine, chocolate etc... I am happy that I have so much energy, to work out and gave up diet drinks and chocolate but these pills are VERY expensive and if you have to take 4 per day, a bottle is not really a 30 day supply. I also think the placebo effect is in play because I want them to work. I have no negative side effects. I like them but I think they are overly advertised and overpriced and not really as great as you want to believe when you hear the radio ads. I am still on my first bottle. I still want to try one more bottle though to see what happens. They control my appetite somewhat enough to not be overeating all day long so that is good.
44 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
on July 28, 2013
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
I got the buy one get one free deal. Did not even use the 2nd bottle because the first bottle did not work at all!
Beware...read the fine print! After a certain number of days they automatically debit your account for a full price bottle and send it to your home!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on August 31, 2012
Size Name: 2 Month SupplyVerified Purchase
My main problem with dieting is that I looooove to eat. I workout a lot (5k's, Insanity, Personal Trainer), and I eat super healthy, but I love large quantities. This makes me actually leave food on my plate (I have never done that in my life). I'm 5'8" and am 145lbs 24% body fat, and healthetrim helped me get here from 31% body fat.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on July 21, 2013
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
Once the company charges you.. It's all over.. They charge you the full charges on the 11th day ( you have 10 days to check it out- doesn't matter how long it took to be shipped to you (5 days- so imhad 5 days to check out) It 's "business" days when they ship it out, but calender days that you have to check it out- including weekends. When I got them on the phone I told them I wanted to cancel it ( I thought I was returning the one for 14.95) he " cancelled" it and I asked him if I had to return the bottle. He said I could for a full refund or be could give me a return auth number. I told him just charge me half and I would keep the bottle. I found out today while reviewing my cc statements they had charged me the full 148.00. So I called today to tell them the guy never mentioned I was paying half of the 148.00 and I thought it was half of 14.95- it was a misunderstanding. So because its within the 30 day unconditional guarantee period.. I will opt to send them all back when I get them so please give me the return auth number. I went all the way up to management and they said too bad for me.. I already agreed to half.. They understand it was a misunderstanding but they said it was MY responsibility to make clear to the agent that we were talking about the 148.00 total charge. I said I didn't even know I was charged that until I saw my cc statement today. He again said tough sh$&. You already agreed. I said you can't tell me that this is the kind of company that realizes there was a misunderstanding and you won't do any thing about it and he said "yep, that's what I'm telling you".. This was a manager.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on August 7, 2013
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
I bought a 5 month supply they weren't working so I called to cancel and send them back the lady talked me into taking them a little longer and she would give me 1/2 off but if I still wasn't happy to call back and cancel. I still wasn't happy and because she didn't put in her notes that she told me I could still get my money back they wouldn't do it because I took the 1/2 off offer. They even claimed the listened to the recording and said they did could not help me still. I tried to get the man I was talking too to come out and say they did not hear my claims on the tape but he wouldn't. I started getting frustrated and asked to talk to a supervisor and he refused and then hung up on me. Bottom line this product does not work and they will not help you out at all. Please don't use this.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on January 30, 2012
Size Name: 1 Month SupplyVerified Purchase
waste of money.. i couldnt eat because i felt so nauseous..they tell you that you cant eat most things with it and only drink water..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on May 12, 2013
Size Name: 1 Month Supply
First of all you can get theses pilll on ebay for 23.99 free shipping. I hate these pills took it in the am an
hr later i was sooooooo shakey and i felt like i had to throw up i tried drinking me water and had some crackers
nothing work yes you did feel full but its not worth it i had to work all day being sick dont get these pill
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.