Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars My Chihuahua Loves These
He doesn't chew on them, he licks them. We call them the licky bones and he just loves these flavours. He is an obsessive licker (of his arms) and having his 'licky bones' distracts him and lets him lick these instead of causing sores on his little arms. A 10 out of 10, in my opinion!
Published 13 days ago by Bast

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update on healthy edibles 6 pack
We have two small Yorkies. They are like our children, and we sure do pamper them, most of the items I buy on Amazon and are on my list are doggie treats. We first bought these for a higher price at a well known pet store. We bought the filet mignon flavor.
Then I went online to see where I could get them cheaper. Thank you Amazon, you are always there when we need...
Published 22 months ago by kizmette


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update on healthy edibles 6 pack, June 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
We have two small Yorkies. They are like our children, and we sure do pamper them, most of the items I buy on Amazon and are on my list are doggie treats. We first bought these for a higher price at a well known pet store. We bought the filet mignon flavor.
Then I went online to see where I could get them cheaper. Thank you Amazon, you are always there when we need you.
We want to give our girls nothing but the best and only treats that have good ingredients and are made in the USA this is very important to us.
We buy the regular size pack of 6 and then I easily cut them into thirds. Boy does it help, the treat is a great size for them, and they love them. They even smell good to us!
Thanks Amazon for carrying these wonderful healthy treats for those of us who love our pets.

8/13/13
This is an update on this product, we purchased it several times here. And each time it was great, but the last time we purchased it, it was so dry and hard that it was difficult to cut them up, they have lost their flexibility for our dogs to chew, they were so hard that our oldest Yorkie could not chew it, the youngest one chewed it for so long we were afraid she would swallow it whole.
What has happened to this wonderful product?
We will toss out the entire bag we have and not purchase it again. This is so sad because it used to be so good.
I once gave it 5 stars, I hardly ever give a bad review, but I must be honest, maybe we just got a bad batch or hard stuff, but we cannot take a chance. So hence, the 1 star. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Chihuahua Loves These, April 2, 2014
By 
Bast (Hampton Roads Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
He doesn't chew on them, he licks them. We call them the licky bones and he just loves these flavours. He is an obsessive licker (of his arms) and having his 'licky bones' distracts him and lets him lick these instead of causing sores on his little arms. A 10 out of 10, in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my pups love these!, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
My furry kids love these and I like giving them a treat that doesn't have so many by-products in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best treats, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
before i even open the box my puppies could smell their treat. they truly enjoyed them. I already order second bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My dog likes them, September 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
Puppy likes them and they are great for him to chew while he's teething. They are digestible, so I feel comfortable leaving him unsupervised with these treats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pups love them, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
I have picky dogs when it comes to treats...but they will eat up some nylabones. If I even touch the bag, they both go crazy hoping to get one. They don't last very long (gone in 5 minutes or less) but they really enjoy them while they have them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My dog loves them!, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
Although these are a more high-priced dog treat, my dog loves them so much I keep them around to give him once a week. He has a very sensitive GI tract and these treats don't cause any problems or come out the other end in undigested pieces as so many treats do, so they must be easily digestible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Treat, May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
My furboy (Husky mix) is a real chow-hound, and will eat any and all treats. But the Healthy Edible bones are his absolute favorite. All the treat bags are kept on the lowest shelf of the pantry, and if he knows that a bag of Healthy Edibles is there, all the other treat bags get pushed out of the way, and he'll paw at the Healthy Edible bag until he gets it out of the pantry. The don't leave a crumbly mess, and with the vitamins & minerals in them, I know he's getting a wholesome treat, and the best thing - they are made here in the USA !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the cost!, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
I was very disappointed in this product!! It took about 2 minutes for my dog to eat the "Healthy Edibles".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bully Loves These!, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Edibles - Regular 6 Pack - Roast Beef & Chicken Flavor (Misc.)
I purchased these to give my English Bulldog puppy Bully when he's alone for a little while. Keeps him entertained. He loves the flavor, will definitely buy more. Also, cheaper than at local pet stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x955e0804)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.