Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Healthy Way to Stretch Your Dog: A Physical Therapy Approach (Dogwise Manual)
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 23, 2014
I purchased this and a few other books on canine physical therapy and massage. For background I am a human physician. This book is simply written, is easy to read, and gives straight-forward instructions on how to safely (for both owner and human) stretch your canine loved ones. Loved the ending where the dogs used as models were profiled! I'd highly recommend this for learning to stretch your dog.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2011
Our dog has a long back; thus, back pain from jumping off the couch. The stretches help keep her back in line. This was suggested by her veternarian.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2009
Stretching is an important part of human health, and dogs are not that far removed in their needs. "The Healthy Way to Stretch Your Dog: A Physical Therapy Approach" explains the importance of stretching for one's dog, and how proper use of the technique can help dogs live a longer life. All dogs can benefit from this practice, whether they are active or sedentary, as it helps their joints and muscles no matter how much or how little they are used. "The Healthy Way to Stretch Your Dog" is a fine acquisition for those dedicated to the health and longevity of their canine friend.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
This book is okay, but the author makes it sound so scary to stretch your dog without prior veterinary consultation, that it may be very discouraging to any dog owner interested in learning how to stretch their dog. It's a cautionary approach.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
Great read. Really helped me understand how to better stretch my old guy. He seems to be getting more from our massages.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
I bought this book for my canine athletes. I was hoping to prevent injuries by doing more stretching before and after workouts. The dogs love the work and they seem to be working better and better each day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2011
This book was very helpful to me and I have various sizes, ages, etc of dogs. I just wish it was available in a dvd.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
Great book and easy reading to learn how to apply massage to you dog. Excellent instruction and source of reference!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2016
Well written and descriptions were easy to follow. It came well packaged and swiftly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Got this to help with our dogs, both are large dogs, helps a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse