Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Kenny G with the blend of the new trend.
If you are a Kenny G fan, you should definitely get this album. It's your same old Kenny G with the breath of today music, I really love the beats of many songs in the album, it's new but you recognize Kenny G right from the 1st note! I'm glad that I bought this CD, and you will be too :) ''' Smooth Jazz
Published on July 4, 2010 by Khang Huynh

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dean
Enjoy Kenny G, but to much electronic background music. Cost of production seems more important than quality.
Published on August 4, 2010 by Ladean L. Van Leeuwen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Kenny G with the blend of the new trend., July 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
If you are a Kenny G fan, you should definitely get this album. It's your same old Kenny G with the breath of today music, I really love the beats of many songs in the album, it's new but you recognize Kenny G right from the 1st note! I'm glad that I bought this CD, and you will be too :) ''' Smooth Jazz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenny Keeps Making Great Music!, January 25, 2011
By 
Donald R. McMenimen (Greenacres, Florida, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
When I first got this CD, I listened to it but didn't like it at all. Counting 3 Holiday albums, this was the 12th CD of his that I have bought, so I was surprised by my response. Then I misplaced it. A month later I played the entire CD 3 times in 2 days and loved it. While playing it at lunch, there was one particular song I really enjoyed called "G-Walkin'." My wife even asked what the name of the song was.

I even liked the 2 vocals on this CD and I'm usually one who likes my smooth jazz straight up with no chaser. I've often told myself, if I don't like an album the first time through, put it aside and listen to it another time. That certainly held true for this CD.

If you enjoy the music of Kenny G., then I recommend this album to you. It's right up there with all the other great music he's made over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kenny G CD, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
Pretty good CD of Kenny G. However I have liked his past albums better. If you are a Kenny G Fan, you might want to add this to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart And Soul (MP3 Music)
Kenny G is my all time favorite. Since college his music is the only music I can listen to that has no words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this CD, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
Kenny G music is very relaxing. Beautiful songs.
Kenny G songs are mental therapy. He is so talented. I have several CDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenny G "Heart and Soul", January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
Kenny G. "Heart and Soul" I recommend this CD to anyone. Excellent music. I love all Kenny G soothing Music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Music, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
I have a lot of Kenny G's older albums. This one does not disappoint with some new songs but some familiar tunes also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smooth sounds, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
this is a great album .. i take it along on road trips .. smooths the ride.. also perfect accompaniment for evenings by the fire .. highly recommend this album .. it's a keeper .. erika
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Big Kenny G Fan..., December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
I love his talent and music... it's so good for the heart and soul!
Although, my fav CD has always been Breathless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Right Touch, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart and Soul (Audio CD)
The song, "Fall Again," by itself is worth the price. The rest of the CD is packed with memorable tunes,, flights of fancy, with stirring romance and verve. Kenny G is on top of his game and the CD provides a listen to his strong production values. Not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Heart and Soul
Heart and Soul by Kenny G (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.