Customer Reviews


229 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This set includes four really fastastic stories!
What a buy! This is a collection of romance novels....that's right I said NOVELS. Each of them are very special but completely different kind of stories. Each of them have a very touching tale to tell, but with these four great author's and their fantastic ability to weave a wonderful, and heart-felt story, how could you expect anything less..Let me assure you all right...
Published 23 months ago by CINDY F.

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spoilt for choice and loving it!
Thank this author for making a great selection of stories. And as one reviewer said perfect for the bedroom, and not to put you to sleep, but enjoy moments where you can dream. A great collection of stories!
Published 23 months ago by Katy Brodsky


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This set includes four really fastastic stories!, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
What a buy! This is a collection of romance novels....that's right I said NOVELS. Each of them are very special but completely different kind of stories. Each of them have a very touching tale to tell, but with these four great author's and their fantastic ability to weave a wonderful, and heart-felt story, how could you expect anything less..Let me assure you all right now....you will never ever be sorry that you decided to pick this boxed set up, and hey...the $.99 price tag for four full length novels, is way to good to pass it up..

"COP OF THE YEAR, Book One of the Bayview Heights series--When Captain Mitch Lansing is assigned to Cassie Smith's high school classroom, sparks fly. He's by-the-book, and she's unorthodox and innovative in her teaching methods. But when Mitch develops an unstoppable bond with her students, Cassie finds her attraction to him irresistible."

This story was so heart-wretching at times, but only because these two lost souls were trying their best to get through life and their horrid pasts. Of course they had a very strong attraction to one another from day one, they couldn't manage to let their protective guards down long enough to act on those urges. It wasn't until they had to come together to work to save a students life from gang activity, that they found a way to finally let loose and mend their own hearts. This story has so many twists and turns. It'll also have you rooting for all of them to succeed. This story is based one one specific child, but there are eleven other children in that at risk class that have their own stories to tell. Most of those other eleven stories I found to be very interesting, too.

"LOST AND FOUND GROOM, Book One of the A Place Called Home series--Chasing a story, hardheaded journalist Kendra Jenner is caught in a vicious hurricane...and unexpectedly in the arms of a stranger who speaks no English. Fear leads to passion leads to their making a baby. Three years later, "Paulo" arrives at her Wyoming home, speaking perfect English, and with a new name. He announces he's come for his son and for her."

This story I found very confusing at first, but once you get past the first four chapters it all starts to make perfect sense. For one; Paulo isn't the person she thought him to be, in fact...she's not really sure who in the heck he is at this point. While doing some checking on her own, she finds out that he has gone by several different names. At first she thought him to be a vigilanty, but in the end she finds out that he has worked for a secret part of the U.S. government for decades. There is also a family curse going on in this story, a curse that was placed on the last five generations of Kendra's family members, of which there is very few left now.. If the family can't find a way to over turn this curse, the family name and their family residence will be doomed forever.

"SOMEBODY'S DAD, from the Daddy School series--Fund manager Brett Stockton wants love, commitment, maybe even marriage--but no kids, period. Falling in love with photographer Sharon Bartell is easy. She's everything he could possibly want in a woman...except that she's the single mother of a two-year-old son. Can Brett learn to love Max? Or for both Max and Sharon's sakes, should he walk away?"

This one was sort of a tough one for me to read. Although I assure you... it really does turn out better than I expected it too. As far as Brett is concerned his life is almost perfect. He's the CEO of his own very powerful and successful fund company. He has plenty of money in the bank, his professional life is better than he could have dreamed it to be.The only thing missing is someone to share his private life with, someone who's not hung up on wanting children. He had to raise four siblings from the time he was only eight years old and that was enough for him. He doesn't want to go through that kind of experince ever again.

Sharon is a widow raising her rambuncious two and a half year old son on her own. She owns her own photography studio downtown, and also does some work for some corporations around town. She has a very out-going personality, that makes it easier for her to get much better shots than her rivals. She has been hired to take pictures of all the heads of staff at the funding company and Brett is immediately taken in by her looks and personality. He asks her to be his escot for an upcoming charity event and she excepts. But when he finds out she'll have to find a babysiter, he wants to rescend that offer immediately. But he doesn't. He figures he's take her to that event then he'd walk away gracfully. It's just too bad fate has other things in mind for these two.

"FALLING FOR YOU, Book One of the Pearl Island series--Propelled by a lifelong goal to buy the island home reportedly haunted by her colorful ancestors, Aurora St. Claire desperately needs Oliver Chancellor's help in securing a business loan, and she won't take no for an answer. In the midst of convincing the hesitant blue blood to take a chance on her dream, Rory unexpectedly lands in Chance's arms. Now, the mismatched pair can't keep their hands off one another, and something tells Rory she's headed for trouble-trouble in the name of love."

This story made me laugh, cry, get very angry, and then made me swoon. Oh...and the sex scenes aren't too bad either! Rory and her siblings the direct descendants of the people who had once owned the haunted mansion on the Island, but the mansion was handed over to another family because Rory's mother had changed her last name and pissed her ancestors off. Once she spots Chance putting up a for sale sign up on the property, due to a forclosure, she sees her chance of having her dreams come true. She had been working on a pontoon boat tour, when she spotted the sign going up and jumped the ship to find out more details. She runs up to the man hammering the sign in the ground and realizes that she knows him. He went to school with her older brother Adrian, and Chance's father once own the bank in town.

Chance has always had a big crush on Rory, but never thought about acting on it. That is; until now. While he was tempted, their worlds were so far apart he figured nothing could ever come of it. After all: his family expected him to marry Paige Baxter now that she was back in town. It didn't matter that he had no feelings for her, or she him. It's just what was their families had always expected of the two. After all: Families of wealth and status was expected to marry within their own circles. And Rory and her family were far from wealthy, and far from the blue-blood lines he usually associated with.

Would I recommend this boxed collection? You better bet I would! There's about 953 pages of good reading here people, so go for it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
These books kept me captive. I could hardly put my kindle down. Enjoyed all the authors. I would truly recommend all my friends to read these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
This set is on sell for .99$ that is a great deal for 4 books.

COP OF THE YEAR is a little dated. Clearly written a few years ago. That said it is a very good story about a cop and a teacher finding common ground in their desire to help the teens in their world. A very satisfing story.

LOST AND FOUND GROOM is the first in a series. It was a very good story with a strong male lead. Made me want to know what happened to the supporting characters and if they are able to "lift the curse".

SOMEBODY’S DAD This is one of the daddy school series. It was probably my favorite of the 4 stories. I was interested enough that I went back and bought the rest of the series which I also enjoyed. That is the highest complement I can give an author, when one of their books makes me want to buy more.

FALLING FOR YOU I already owned this book so had read it previously. It is a good story as well.

Overall the whole series is enjoyable and you can not beat 4 books for .99$
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spoilt for choice and loving it!, February 23, 2013
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
Thank this author for making a great selection of stories. And as one reviewer said perfect for the bedroom, and not to put you to sleep, but enjoy moments where you can dream. A great collection of stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
None of these books relate to each other and each one is its own beautiful story of love and romance. Two stories are a bit tame, and the other two are steamy and sensual. All 4 are great reads! In most the women are single mothers which struck a chord with me. The aurhors clearly understood the struggle to raise children, but they didn't let any of that muddle up the romance one bit. Best buy for my money in a long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, full length stories but intense subjects, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
I must be honest and say that I did enjoy reading these books but they are not light hearted and the characters are not always endearing. Although they are romances, they are hard won and therefore not particularly romantic. There is love though.

Cop of the Year: Damaged H and loads of stuff about Vietnam and its fallout. The h also has a rough background and identifies with the 'at risk' kids she teaches. The H is 46 and the h 35 so this is not exactly young love. Very interesting and heart wrenching.

Lost and found Groom: The H gets the h pregnant during a storm and then disappears. I think the author did a good job because she managed to gain my sympathy for the H, when I never believed I would. Again a tortured soul but my heart did bleed for the h.

Somebody's Dad: Not an easy story to read because the H is always upfront about his very real desire NOT to have children or get involved with someone who wants them, let alone has them. Not romantic either but a very real story and the author did a good job of allowing her H to grow. He's not loveable but he is real.

Falling for You: I'd read this book before and didn't like it much then and I liked it even less now. My least favourite of all the books (I'm not sure I had a favourite). For me the H was a douche and I didn't like the way he treated the h. I hated the way he had another girlfriend and the way he stubbornly insisted that he was going to marry her. ***Spoilers*** I absolutely loathed the way he slept with the h and then promptly went off and began dating another woman. I had no respect for him and I don't think the h had respect for herself the way she kept chasing him.

These books must be read when you aren't depressed or feeling down or have PMT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart Stealing Romances For Sure!, May 25, 2013
By 
Kindle Customer (Charlotte, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
This is a great collection of romances from 4 very talented authors. In the first book, COP OF THE YEAR by Kathryn Shay, we are drawn into a romance between an At-Risk's School Teacher and a local Police Officer. As the romance develops, we are also drawn into the story of the At-Risk teens and how their drama affects their romance! This book held my attention and I could not put it down! Loved it! In the second book, LOST AND FOUND GROOM by Patricia McLinn, you will become engrossed in the romance of Daniel and Kendra in Far Hills, Wyoming. This romance is about healing past hurts and uniting a family. Another book I couldn't put down! In the third book, SOMEBODY'S DAD by Judith Arnold, this unique take on romance between a confirmed bachelor with no tolerance for kids and a single mother with a toddler going through the terrible twos, will have you flipping pages to see what happens next. I loved how the power of love healed the baggage from his past that caused his intolerance! A great read! In the fourth and final book of this series, FALLING FOR YOU by Julie Ortolon, we discover the power of true love over tradition and familial obligations. You will love Chance and Aurora's story as we are introduced to the St. Claire Siblings and the beginnings of their adventure on Pearl Island! Loved every minute of this one! I highly recommend this collection as a whole! As a result of my reading this collection, I have added 4 more authors to my favorite authors list to follow!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved them all., May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
Great books, easy read fun to be part of. Liked the characters and their stories. Recommended read for women of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good books, March 18, 2013
By 
L. Morin (New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
They are a good set of books for the price. Easy to read, but predictable plot line (just like every other romance book). Quick read for each one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Yawn-worthy, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heart Stealers (Kindle Edition)
I am giving this set two stars for the effort the author put into writing their book, but they are really slow and draggy. There's no excitement or drama to add to the characters plodding along with the everyday mundane. I wouldn't recommend this to friends, even for the $.99 price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Heart Stealers
Heart Stealers by Kathryn Shay
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.