Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Addition to a Wedding!
I love them! These cameras made an excellent addition to my sister's wedding! It was neat to have the cameras at the tables to let the guests take their own pictures of each other and their experiences, ones that you wouldn't normally see. The little card, that is provided to set beside the camera, helped to let the guests know what the cameras are for and not to take...
Published 12 months ago by Holly B

versus
43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lost Memories
We bought 15 cameras, placing one on each table at our reception, in hopes that our guests would help us to capture our memories. $92 later after developing we discovered that 98% of the pictures did not come out and the handful that did were too grainy to use.

Although they did cause a great amusement to our guests we would NOT recommend anyone purchase these...
Published on November 7, 2010 by BDACSGT


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lost Memories, November 7, 2010
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
We bought 15 cameras, placing one on each table at our reception, in hopes that our guests would help us to capture our memories. $92 later after developing we discovered that 98% of the pictures did not come out and the handful that did were too grainy to use.

Although they did cause a great amusement to our guests we would NOT recommend anyone purchase these in hopes to save their wedding day memories because you get what you pay for with these, a cheap and unusable camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bluff, September 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
We used them for our wedding and out of 300 pictures we could get out about 27. They don't look too good either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!!!!!!, November 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
One star is not low enough. Half of the cameras did not work and the rest of the pictures were terrible. Amazon should stop this seller from offering these. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL!, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
These cameras are absolutely terrible. They look nice and blended in with the gray on our tables, but they suck. The pictures came out just terribly. Most didn't come out at all and those that did are really bad. In many cases the camera stretched one frame across two exposures, half way in each exposure.

The person who developed these at Walgreens told me he just did another set of these exact cameras and that they didn't come out either, so it wasn't just us.

Also, note that it costs about $10 a camera to develop and print these, so with this many cameras that adds up. Just not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
The cameras arrived very quickly. The pictures were poor quality. We got about 30 so so pictures from 10 cameras that had 27 each. The rest were not able to be developed. With the cost of the cameras and the cost to develope the pictures, we spent about $100. Better pictures came cell phones. Save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor, October 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
very disappointed with this item.. pictures were not the best or did not take at all.... Great for kids playing at being pic takers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible pictures, super costly, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
We thought it would be a great idea to provide cameras for candide photos. The cameras are expensive, developing costs able $5-$10 per camera, they weren't all full and the pictures that were taken were unuseable. The photos taken from personal digital cameras that we e-mailed to us were much better. I would suggest to future brides ask your guest to bring a camera for extra photos. These are your closest friends and family after all they want to take pictures already you're just asking to see the party through their eyes. Most of my guests were honored to send us their pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT A GOOD PRODUCT! NOT WORTH ANY MONEY!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT!! I HAD 2 CAMERAS THAT WOULDN'T WORK AT ALL, WHEN DEVELOPED THEY WERE 100 % BLANK. WHEN I GOT THE OTHER 10 DEVELOPED, THEY WERE BLURRY, HAD BLOTCHY MARKS ALL OVER THE PHOTOS LIKE THEY WERE DETERIORATING! THE FILM SEEMED OLD, EVEN THOUGH THE EXPIRATION DATE WAS 2 YEARS AWAY! ONE CAMERA TOOK 5 PHOTOS, THE REST WERE BLANK. ANOTHER CAMERA TOOK 7 PHOTOS, THE REST BLANK. THE WORSE PART WAS THE COST OF PUTTING THE PHOTOS ONTO A CD (NO PHOTOS DEVELOPED) AT THE COST OF 8.99 PLUS TAX PER ROLL OF FILM (THE CHEAPEST IN 200 MILES FROM WHERE I LIVE). THE CAMERAS WERE NOT EXPOSED TO HEAT/COLD, THEY DID NOT GET WET, THEY WERE SHIPPED IN HAND (NOT LEFT OUTSIDE). THE WORSE INVESTMENT I MADE IN MY WEDDING AND THAT'S SAYING A LOT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't meet expectations, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
The outside cover for the camera fell off easily. Each camera had electrical tape over the film area indicating the cameras were previously used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good idea gone bad !, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack Happy Hearts Wedding Party Disposable Cameras with Gift Box and Matching Tents, 27 Exp. (Electronics)
Purchased for my daughters wedding tables. Only to find out the evening of the event six out of the 10 cameras did not work at all. Save your money, do not purchase , totally dissatisfied, should get my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.