Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, steamy and cute!
This is the fourth book from the Out of Uniform series Elle Kennedy. If you have not read any of the prior books from the series, you will find that this, along with the others, are very short romance stories. They are short, but they are packed with humor, romance, and steamy scenes! The books get steamier and steamier as they go! :) This it the story of Jane and...
Published on March 20, 2011 by Hopeless

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Steamy..
This book is very steamy and very erotic. It is a quick story that will satisfy your desire to relax with a smoking hot boy meets girl story. I did not give it a higher rating because it is not on the level of a good novel. It is not for the reader looking for romance and a strong storyline.

Keep your expectations limited, and you will enjoy the book...
Published on November 14, 2010 by Y. Crank


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, steamy and cute!, March 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
This is the fourth book from the Out of Uniform series Elle Kennedy. If you have not read any of the prior books from the series, you will find that this, along with the others, are very short romance stories. They are short, but they are packed with humor, romance, and steamy scenes! The books get steamier and steamier as they go! :) This it the story of Jane and Lieutenant Thomas Becker or Becker as he is referred to by others. Becker is the new guy in charge of all the guys we have previously read about in the series. He was recently divorced, a recluse and totally focused on his career. While on a mission, he was shot and on leave to recover. One day, he meets Jane, who is the sister of the girl he just rescued. Jane was a reporter and was looking for Becker for an interview for her paper when they are trapped in an elevator. Jane is claustrophobic and begins to panic. Beck begins to calm her down and soon one thing leads to another and they are having crazy sex in the elevator. They are both shocked from what happened and part ways. They run into each other later and they both cannot deny the crazy attraction and chemistry between them. He is not ready to date and she only wants to have fun. He finally agrees because he wanted to be with her again, but their fling would end at the end of 8 days. Jane's goals and his goals were so different and Jane reminded him of his ex-wife.

Story's ending is fairly predictable, but yet very enjoyable. Just like the other stories, story moved fast, had humor, romance and yes, very steamy scenes. I love revisiting the other characters from previous books and seeing what they are up to. It is like a big continuing story broken down into several pieces. I really enjoyed this short story, it was quick and easy to read. I can't wait to read the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heat It Up, August 2, 2010
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
Reporter Jane Harrison is writing a piece on her sister's rescue by a Navy SEAL team and she's determined to talk to Thomas Becker, the man who was in charge of the rescue mission. Becker doesn't want to be interviewed, but when he and Jane find themselves trapped in an elevator, Becker discovers that he does want the brazen beauty herself. Their erotic encounter leaves both Jane and Becker wanting more, but Becker is fresh out of a divorce and, after the marriage he had, is looking for someone a little less career-oriented than Jane. Still, he and Jane can't keep their hands off one another and the two agree to a short-term fling. But a lot more than some seriously hot sex can happen in a week, especially if two hearts become involved.

The heat's on high in the explosively sensual Heat it Up. I just can't get enough of Elle Kennedy's red-hot Navy SEALs! Becker, a hot new addition to the team fans of the Out of Uniform series know and love, is a man who knows what he wants...and then finds out that what he needs is the exact opposite. And what he needs is Jane. Jane's a fiery, brilliant journalist whose blunt nature endeared her to me almost immediately. Jane's not afraid to ask for what she wants and Ms. Kennedy gives her just enough vulnerability to make the seemingly unstoppable Jane relatable. Becker and Jane's tempestuous relationship kept me up until almost six in the morning, as I was unable to stop reading Heat it Up until I finished the book. Like its three predecessors in the Out of Uniform series (Heat of the Moment, Heat of Passion, and Heat of the Storm), Heat it Up is a wildly addictive story with characters that will make you smile, sweat, and beg for more!

Shayna
Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Steamy.., November 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
This book is very steamy and very erotic. It is a quick story that will satisfy your desire to relax with a smoking hot boy meets girl story. I did not give it a higher rating because it is not on the level of a good novel. It is not for the reader looking for romance and a strong storyline.

Keep your expectations limited, and you will enjoy the book.

Warning...avoid if you do not like to read explicit scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
Awesome book, love the series! Exceptional author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, June 15, 2014
By 
Sylvia Smith (Hoboken, NJ, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
This was the first Elle Kennedy book I have read. Very romantic & totally hot. I then bought & read all the out of uniform books. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too much fun., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
This series has really roped me in. The only complaint I have is they are not long enough. The later books are longer and of course more detail satisfying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Heat It Up, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
I didn't read this one. The whole psychic thing stopped me dead in my tracks from reading this one. I have loved, loved, loved, all the other Out of Uniform books but that was definitely a turned off for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, April 25, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Fleming Island, Fl) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
It was an entertaining book. Good read. I thought it was short though. I thought there will be more twists and turns. It ended right away compared to the otherbones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jane...you are a dream-woman., February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
I began to read it, and I can not stop...until finish.
What a wonderful book...I would like to find a Jane woman....to enjoy her as Beck.
Thanks to Elle Kennedy...I had happy moments with her story. It's good to dream ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars (out of Uniform) 4. Heat It Up, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4 (Kindle Edition)
A lieutenant keeping to himself meets a reporter, gets stuck in an elevator, has a fling, needs advise from a team mate, & thinks she cheated. Wow what a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Heat It Up: Out of Uniform, Book 4
$2.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.