Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
We got this book when my husband passed away and my young children (2 and 4 years old) were having trouble understanding what heaven was, I myself could not find the words, so upon recommendation from a local pastor friend we bought this book. It is a good story to help children grasp an abstract concept but it was still a little over the heads of my kids, they might appreciate it more when they are a bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
Bought for grand daughter and she loves to read it...over and over and over. This is one I recommend for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful for children, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
This really helped us with our son. He had recently become scared of death and dying because I had several funerals to go to in a short period of time. I can't thank the Burpo family enough for writing this down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written nice children's book, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
This is my DD's favorite book (and mine too!). Really nice illustrations written in a fun, conversational tone. I cannot wait for this movie to come out at Easter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book For Children, March 5, 2014
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
Such a joy to read, great photos and a wonderful message. This book is a great introduction for little ones to the after life and also a great comfort for adults as well. A great book for those who have lost children too, it helped our family get through a tough time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Easy for kids to understand, July 23, 2014
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
Love love love this book!!! Dear son loves it just as much! We got this when he was 3months old and i have been reading it to him ever since. Now he is 11 months and flips through the book on his own. Love the content. I believe it is important to instill lessons about Jesus in children and to start them as early as possible which makes me so glad i found this book! What a gem! It used Easy explanation and simple words to explain God's love for us.The only thing i did not like are the pointy edges. Would have been better if they made round book edges like the pages inside (only the cover has pointy edges). Bonus points that this is not published nor made in china because my son licks this book when he was smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!!, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
My grand kids had lost one of their friends from the day care!
They had to face for the very first time the Death, and my sister who had a knowledge about this book told me would be a big help to explain that their friend was in heaven !
They loved the book and I brought it for Sunday school as well where I had the chance to read the book for others kids also!
Very good book that shows the heaven to be a marvelous place to be!
I recommend this book and I know they have different versions for different rage of age,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spectacular, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
had already read this this is for my grandchildrenfor their Christmas presentswhich they will love love lovethank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids can know that they are super-loved by Jesus and Heaven is FUN!, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
Our grandchildren who are kindergarten and under love this little book that presents simply how awesome is Heaven and how loving is Jesus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heaven is for Real for Little Ones (Board book)
Love this book as I have a baby who is in heaven. I read this to my twins so they know their big sis is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Heaven is for Real for Little Ones
Heaven is for Real for Little Ones by Todd Burpo (Board book - May 7, 2013)
$7.99 $7.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.