Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Heavy Fire: Afghanistan - PC
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:$6.99+ $3.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 14, 2012
I would recommend this game to anyone who is 10 years old or older, there is a lot of shooting. Sometimes the controls get hung-up but I think it is my computer rather. Go play the game it is a lot of fun and distract you from the "political mess going on, on our TV sets.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Thought this game was a real FPS, turned out to be nothing more than a "TIME CRISIS/ Lethal Enforcers" game, but wrapped in crap. SAVE YOUR MONEY, I DIDNT LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS AND I PAID THE PRICE.....I TURNED THE GAME OFF AFTER THE FIRST THREE MINUTES OF GAME PLAY. YOU CANT CHANGE THE CONTROLS, AND THE BUTTONS YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO USE SOMETIMES DONT WORK. CRAP, CRAP, CRAP!!!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2012
i was looking to purchase a new FPS and the description from this game sounded interesting :"Experience gut-wrenching, fast-paced action,Fly in helicopters, ride in tanks and drive trucks...". this all may be so, but only if you are able to play. the game starts and seconds later freezes. i have an above average system running Windows 7. the game creators, Mastiff, offer nothing for support and are of no help at all. if anybody has any help to run this game i would appreciate some. anybody considering purchasing this game i would have to suggest notto. Update: 5/2/2012 thanks to Jermone Becks and B.J Barney IIIs' excellent advice i was able to finally play this game. As my fellow gamers adviced, if you are using windows 7 OS,you must right-click to the compatability menu. there you check the box for 'run as administrator' and the box for 'compatable' (for windows xp worked for me). be that as it may (btaim?), the game is not that fun. i gave it an extra star from my first review. the game is extremley linear; so much so that you are propelled forward by the game. you stop only when the bad guys appear and then your only movment is to twist left and right.
33 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2012
I was looking for something different and boy did I ever get it with this one. The graphics aren't bad but control of your character is only to hide/duck while reloading your weapon. In order to get more ammo you have to look for floating bullets, they show up in yellow and sometimes hard to find or even see. The weirdest thing is you have to shoot that icon just to get it. The same goes for grenades which show up as green and then there's the health icons which are a very light blue color and need to be shot at in order to restore your health. There's no remapping of your keyboard for anything and your movement is well...where the developers want you to move too. No leaning to shoot from a protected area.

About the only good thing about it is there are plenty of bad guys to shoot at and it tracks your score i.e. head-shots, % of total hits which add up the points so you move up in rank. It's all pretty much shoot from the hip no sighting in like most military shooters. I guess one can get spoiled with the COD series. This is the lowest rating I've ever given a game though I was hoping it would be fast and furious to play.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2013
Heavy Fire: Afghanistan is a cover based rail shooter. It features solid game play, competent music, and voice acting so try-hard that it is laughable.

The game is broken down in to levels with each lasting about five to ten minutes each.

The game has a regular campaign and a harder revision with harder scenarios.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
Remember "TIME CRISIS", where you don't control your movement but have to come out from behind cover, then shot the bad guys, this is just like that but of course based in the 'stan. It just didn't translate well for me playing it on a computer, maybe if it was in an arcade it would be fun, but not on a computer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2012
I picked this game up figuring it be at least comparable to COD but it's not even close. It's basically an arcade shooting game for Wii. You can't control your movement (aside from aiming the gun) and the commentary and characters are a bore. Save your money and stick with Call of Duty...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
horrible game. it's like the games were 20 years ago. i wasted my money on this one for sure. terrible!!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
no run in the computer like othter pc games is very poor i dont recomended !! !! !! !! !!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
doesn't work properly in my computer
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.