Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well
Bought these for my 7 year old son who normally wears a size 13 shoe. Lady at the store told me they run really small so I ordered him a 1. They are too big right now for him. He can wear them to skate but not as regular shoes because he's also plays soccer and they fly off at recess.

My son loved them and hasn't complained. The one and only thing I don't like...
Published 13 months ago by Ali0531

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars like the style
My son loves the shoe. He hasn't got the hang of using the wheels so maybe having 2 wheels would have been better. But these were so much cheaper so I felt like it was a good deal. They seemed a little tight but we just had to keep the velcro spread open more.
Published 10 months ago by Mary Kidder


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, June 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my 7 year old son who normally wears a size 13 shoe. Lady at the store told me they run really small so I ordered him a 1. They are too big right now for him. He can wear them to skate but not as regular shoes because he's also plays soccer and they fly off at recess.

My son loved them and hasn't complained. The one and only thing I don't like about them is how large the wheels are. I've seen kids at stores walking normally ( or so I think) and then skating with their shoes. These are impossible for him to actually walk in. We tried playing with the two wheels and only putting on in the front position than one in only the back and neither made it easier for him to walk in. So they are great for skating but don't plan on them walking in them. But I'm new to these things so maybe that was a given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars With two wheels on each foot, who needs it?, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't know that two wheels you needed to take out manually would be such an issue. Should have bought the kind with retractable 1 wheel. I'd pass on these - oh and they are heavy as a brick. Like 6 yr olds need concrete shoes to run around in. Pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wheelin' around, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our 6 year old son had to have these. I will say they did take him a few days of practice to get used to but since then he's been wheeling around quite well. They are a little heavy but that was expected considering the wheels and metal parts in the sole of the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good skate shoes, October 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son had a pair of single wheel Heely's and had a very difficult time learning. As soon as he started using these he's been very able to skate and control. His skills get better everytime he uses them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars like the style, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son loves the shoe. He hasn't got the hang of using the wheels so maybe having 2 wheels would have been better. But these were so much cheaper so I felt like it was a good deal. They seemed a little tight but we just had to keep the velcro spread open more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is hard to pull the Velcro strap tight. I would not recommend the 2 wheels on the bottom of the shoe they make the process more complicated and difficult Would not recommend for 5 yr olds. Very dangerous. My son has fallen many times and almost broke his arm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7 year old got them for her birthday and absolutely loves them. They are easy to maneuver and she quickly learned to use them all over the neighborhood. They were definetely her favorite present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Brand new and ordering a size larger was perfect. They looked great and fit although my son changed his mind so now someone else loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars son loves them, August 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was attracted by reviews of the durability of this shoe and have been impressed. My son wont take them off! He has now mastered rolling around. We love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, August 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
GRANDSON LOVES THEM GOT THEM FOR HIS BIRTHDAY HE HAD A BALL! LOTS OF ROOM AT THE PARK GREAT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Heelys Bolt Skate Shoe (Little Kid)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.