Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly strong
Keep these around and you are going to get a compulsion to clean and clean some more, just to see how much you can load into a bag. They are really super strong. I have not had any issues with the bags ripping or the strings falling off and I have loaded them to the brim with some heavy garbage. Plus they roll out of the box very easily, you are not left accidentally...
Published 14 months ago by George Newton

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bags Are Not Extra Strong
In the photo, the box says, "Extra Strong." The box I received is nearly identical, but it doesn't say, "Extra Strong." The bags are anything but strong, let alone Extra strong. They're weak; one slightly sharp item will poke right through. I know the item title doesn't say, "Extra Strong," but I expected the photo to be accurate.
Published 16 months ago by 3215459867


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly strong, January 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
Keep these around and you are going to get a compulsion to clean and clean some more, just to see how much you can load into a bag. They are really super strong. I have not had any issues with the bags ripping or the strings falling off and I have loaded them to the brim with some heavy garbage. Plus they roll out of the box very easily, you are not left accidentally grabbing like 5 bags at a time as with the lesser garbage bags. Solid product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these bags can not get them in store, February 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
I love the bags they are extra big and had me feeling I could get all the junk out if you are considering these bags you must have them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bags Are Not Extra Strong, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
In the photo, the box says, "Extra Strong." The box I received is nearly identical, but it doesn't say, "Extra Strong." The bags are anything but strong, let alone Extra strong. They're weak; one slightly sharp item will poke right through. I know the item title doesn't say, "Extra Strong," but I expected the photo to be accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK for a light load, December 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
I thought with the "extra strong" and "Hefty" label that these would be great for an outdoor bag. We mulched our leaves and the filled the bag only half full, but these still ripped with only the slightest tug in the wrong direction. The bags were heavier with the mulched leaves, but still not overly heavy. The handles couldn't be used for carrying without ripping. They would work good for leaves that are not mulched or other lightweight items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Yard Clipping Bag, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
Hefty makes a predictably excellent yard clipping bag for lawn, trees, and bushes.These bags fit perfectly into 31 gallon metal trash cans while they're being filled. Then take them to the curb, but not in the latest paper thin metal trash cans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy large bags, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
Sturdy bags for large garbage cans. Not easy to find the 39 gallon size. Would also work well for heavy or wet garden debris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We recycle!, August 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We use these large bags by lining some spare trash cans and then collect our recyclable trash. It's a simple thing to just gather them and tie the bag when its ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smelly lawn bags, November 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
These sacks are sturdy and good quality. The bad part is the perfume which is very unpleasant and unnecessary, and I won't buy these again because of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Strong but scented bags, June 8, 2014
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
The bags are strong and reliable. No complaints about that.

My complaint is that the inside of the bags are scented -- and the box doesn't say so. An unmistakable chemically fake-floral scent hits you as soon as you open each bag. The scent was presumably added to counteract the stink of whatever trash you might stuff into the bags, and for most people the scenting might be a good idea. What isn't a good idea is not mentioning the scent on the box. Is that even legal? Some people are extremely sensitive to fake chemically scents, and for them this will be a very unpleasant and unhealthy surprise.

Me, I'm not particularly scent-sensitive, but I intended to use these bags for carrying laundry to and from the laundromat. That's out of the question, unless I want my clean cloths bathed in a chemically floral scent. Spoiler alert: I don't. So it's annoying that there's no small print on the box that says they're scented. Absent that notice on the box, customers who would prefer *unscented* bags ought to just avoid the Hefty brand altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plastic is a little too thin for heavy loads, ..., October 8, 2014
By 
Leonard S. (Elkins Park, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hefty E8-6720 39-Gallon Cinch Sak Lawn and Leaf Bags, 18-Count (Lawn & Patio)
Plastic is a little too thin for heavy loads, plastic stretch4es and breaks sometimes, i had to double bag a bag full of grass cuttings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.