Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars basic kid flashlight
We ordered two on accident and got the black and pink and the pink and pink, which worked great actually because we had one for our daughter and the extra we have to my son(5+4). They're rough on stuff and these have held up so far, bright enough for a kid and simple too. They like them.
Published 19 months ago by Rayfasa

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I actually feel bad that I gave this to my child.
Although the flashlight is attractive and a good size for a child's hands, there is no way I can recommend it to anyone. Within hours of opening the packaging, the switch failed and will not lock in an on position. The nub can be depressed to engage the light or the mechanism can occasionally be jimmied into place. But try explaining that to a two year old...
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I actually feel bad that I gave this to my child., June 24, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora LED Flashlight (Toy)
Although the flashlight is attractive and a good size for a child's hands, there is no way I can recommend it to anyone. Within hours of opening the packaging, the switch failed and will not lock in an on position. The nub can be depressed to engage the light or the mechanism can occasionally be jimmied into place. But try explaining that to a two year old.

Truth be told, my child is more interested in the string attached to the bottom of the flashlight, but that does not make it worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars basic kid flashlight, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty LED Flashligh - Pink (30099) (Toy)
We ordered two on accident and got the black and pink and the pink and pink, which worked great actually because we had one for our daughter and the extra we have to my son(5+4). They're rough on stuff and these have held up so far, bright enough for a kid and simple too. They like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product if Switch Worked Better, February 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora LED Flashlight (Toy)
Daughter was very happy to receive this flashlight as she's a big Dora fan. The flashlight is nice in that it uses an LED light which is bright enough and long lasting. The issue with this flashlight is that the switch that turns the flashlight on continuously works 50% of the time (this is the second flashlight, the first flashlight was returned as the switch wouldn't work at all). There is a smaller button on top of the larger switch which turns the flashlight on intermittently which works fine. It's unfortunate that the switch is not engineered better as this would have been a quality product otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty LED Flashligh - Pink (30099) (Toy)
What a cute flashlight, I love it and use it every night. Will buy again. Great size for little ones too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didnt last long..., February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my toddler who loves to play with flashlights. she was so excited when she got it from santa, sadly it only worked for about a week. I thought it was the cheap batteries they always send toys with, but i changed them, and still nothing. She hadn't dropped it or anything, actually took very good care of it, and it just stopped working. very disappointing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FLASHLIGHT, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
MY NIECE LOVED IT FOR XMAS AND THAT IS ALL THAT COUNTS IS TO SEE THEM HAPPY AT XMAS TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ours does not work correctly but it works, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My niece got one for Christmas and it works but with ours you have to push the slide button up and hold it there for the light to stay on or you can just hold the button down the whole time. I don't see this as an error really since it was given to a 5 year old girl who would probably leave it on anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars double disappointment, January 4, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty LED Flashligh - Pink (30099) (Toy)
I ordered this flashlight for both of my girls, ages 6 and 7. They love to play with my husbands flashlights. One broke within the first week. It's very hard to open it to replace batteries. Also its difficult for children to turn on and off.
it was a bust :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute flashlight, December 29, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty LED Flashligh - Pink (30099) (Toy)
My little girl loves hello kitty. She was so excited about this flashlight. It is perfect and it has some cool features. There's a button that you can press or you can move the switch to turn it on. Who would have thought a flashlight could be loved so much by a little girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little Kitty Flashlight, April 17, 2011
By 
Debbilynn (Lenox, MI USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty LED Flashligh - Pink (30099) (Toy)
Was really dissappointed when we received this product. The pic has it in the color Pink. When we got it , it was black. False advertisement....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hello Kitty LED Flashligh - Pink (30099)
$7.99 $6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.