Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Melody is the cutest!
The cartoons are from the 1980's Hello Kitty tv series "Hello Kitty's Furry Tale Theater," which are variations on popular fairy tales/movies. They feature Hello Kitty, My Melody, Tuxedo Sam, Chip, Catnip & Grinder, who are actors in the theatre. Each DVD contains 5 fairy tales, and each fairy tale is about 10 minutes long and has its own unique take on the familiar...
Published on June 22, 2005 by Amzn Custmr

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not in Japanese as advertised
I'm sure all the fairy tales will be cute. The biggest disappointment was that while the audio languages listed are Japanese and English, the audio is English, French & Spanish. My daughter just began Japanese school and I was looking to support her learning.
Published on April 28, 2009 by Sunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Melody is the cutest!, June 22, 2005
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
The cartoons are from the 1980's Hello Kitty tv series "Hello Kitty's Furry Tale Theater," which are variations on popular fairy tales/movies. They feature Hello Kitty, My Melody, Tuxedo Sam, Chip, Catnip & Grinder, who are actors in the theatre. Each DVD contains 5 fairy tales, and each fairy tale is about 10 minutes long and has its own unique take on the familiar stories. They are also changed to be less violent, nicer and more suited for children (water balloon fights instead of guns).

The quality of the DVD's are more like TV broadcast quality and this is the reason I've given it 4 stars instead of 5. I think they could've enhanced the quality before putting it onto DVD. It is also not recorded in stereo sound. I already owned the 2 Furry Tale Theater VHS's (Kitty and the Beast, The Wizard of Paws), so I already knew what to expect.

I'm an adult Sanrio collector and I loved seeing these episodes, and I would feel good about letting my children see these too.

The following is the list of the episodes in this DVD:
"Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales" has Robin Penguin, Hello Mother Goose, The Ugly Quackling, Pinocchio Penguin, and Little Red Bunny Hood.

My favorite is Little Red Bunny Hood... I think My Melody is very cute in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not in Japanese as advertised, April 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
I'm sure all the fairy tales will be cute. The biggest disappointment was that while the audio languages listed are Japanese and English, the audio is English, French & Spanish. My daughter just began Japanese school and I was looking to support her learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 Year Old Girls Love It, July 21, 2008
By 
Debbie S. (Port Washington, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
My girls have been asking for a Hello Kitty show for a while and I finally broke down and ordered these titles (Fairy Tales, Princess, Movies). The stories are very cute. The animation so-so. But when these go on, even my 8 year old son will pop in to watch. The episodes are based on classic tales that are "kitty-fied" with nothing violent or scary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for long trips!, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
My girls were very happy with this movie and so mom and dad are super happy. I was surprised that my 9 yr old loved it too :) can't beat the price either 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hellow Kitty, July 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
one of my favorite show, brings back a lot of memories, thank you so much for having it available to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
My kids love hello kitty. They had this DVD which was scratched from overuse and handling. This is the replacement and its in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, November 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
this is a christmas gift so i havent opened it yet but no problems with purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HELLO KITTY TELLS FAIRY TALES, April 2, 2008
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A VERY YOUNG GIRL AND I BELIEVE SHE IS GOING TO WEAR IT OUT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun!, November 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
My 6 year old loves the Hello Kitty series and this is another good addition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the DVD kids wanted, May 27, 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales (DVD)
Contrary to another review, this did not contain the same stories the kids wanted, such as CinderKitty and Snow White kitty. Nor did it contain The Phantom of the Theater, Frankencat, Catula, The Pawed Piper and Rumpeldogskin as indicated in another review. Check carefully if you are looking for a specific Kitty DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales
Hello Kitty Tells Fairy Tales by Tony Oliver (DVD - 2004)
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.