Customer Reviews


231 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a true value
I've owned these set of knives for approx. 2 months . After reading some negative reviews I was somewhat apprehensive about the product , but for the price I decided to give them a try . I am very impressed with this set. They are well built, sturdy , and very sharp. I have run them in the dishwasher several times and have yet to see any problems . The only problem is...
Published on August 10, 2010 by mbgearhead

versus
163 of 187 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This isn't your usual Henckels quality
These knives are a disgrace to the reputation that Henckels worked so carefully to build over the past century. Most of us are buying these thinking of that quality reputation. Be warned - these are not quality knives and deserve zero stars. They are extraordinarily flimsy, have cheap plastic handles which aren't even sealed to the wafer thin metal blade, and have large...
Published on August 12, 2010 by J. Parker


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a true value, August 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
I've owned these set of knives for approx. 2 months . After reading some negative reviews I was somewhat apprehensive about the product , but for the price I decided to give them a try . I am very impressed with this set. They are well built, sturdy , and very sharp. I have run them in the dishwasher several times and have yet to see any problems . The only problem is that they want to discolor if food is not rinsed off prior to going in the dishwasher ,however, the stain can be removed easily . If I had owned this set for 6 months before reviewing it and still didn't have probs. I would definetly give 5 stars .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


163 of 187 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This isn't your usual Henckels quality, August 12, 2010
By 
J. Parker (Denver, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
These knives are a disgrace to the reputation that Henckels worked so carefully to build over the past century. Most of us are buying these thinking of that quality reputation. Be warned - these are not quality knives and deserve zero stars. They are extraordinarily flimsy, have cheap plastic handles which aren't even sealed to the wafer thin metal blade, and have large textured rivets that appear so cheap they must be plastic (although they are probably aluminum). Adding to the insult, Amazon shipped me a set labeled as new, yet it had already been opened, the knives were used and unwashed, and had been returned by a previous customer in that state. Sad to see a company like Henckels take their manufacturing to China on these cheap knives and in one quick move destroy a beautiful reputation for quality. I returned the knives immediately and decided that I would not buy another set without seeing them in person first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no complaints here...., January 12, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
I was a little hesitant to purchase these knives because the reviews were either glowing or terrible, but heck, I needed steak knives, and I have purchased Henckels in the past and have been pleased. There was no exception with this purchase. You receive an 8 piece set of micro-serrated knives made of stainless steel. They are secure in the handle, no wiggling at all, they have a nice weight to them and seem to make it through the dishwasher just fine.

This set of knives seem to be a good value at the "just under $30.00" price range, which would also make them a good gift for a shower or wedding if your budget was less than huge. Really, who doesn't need a decent set of steak knives?

Overall, very pleased with the purchase and would definitely recommend this set for value and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shut the heck up!, December 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
OK! Let me jump in on this....The knives are simply excellent beyond words FOR THE MONEY SPENT. I just got my set and frankly I fear for tomorrow's prime rib as it will be cut up as though it were adipose tissue being cut through by a surgeon's scalpel! They flex yes, but barely and only under effort. And they look and feel great! I am a larger person and they feel excellent in my thick hands. If you expect them to be like a bunch of miniature $79 Henkels...well don't because they aren't, but I think most everyone gets that. Please don't write condemning the knives; they are super sharp (dangerously one could say), stainless steel, highly polished and handsome, and strong with riveted tangs that go into the handle therefore what can one say negative when comparing another similar product for the price---they slice up the competition!

I love them so much my wife wants to give them away!Purchase these with confidence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Henckels Steak Knives, December 28, 2009
By 
Darlene (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
This is about the 6th set of these knives that I have bought for myself or for gifts. I have had my set for over 12 years and they are still sharp. You can't go wrong. I have given them as wedding and Christmas gifts. You can purchase at department stores, home stores etc. but Amazon had the best price I have seen for a set of 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but don't expect the typical Henckel quality, August 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
I bought the knives to complete the set I got from Costco. Although they are both Henckels International, the quality of the Costco ones are levels better than these steak knives. The Eversharps are a little cheap to live up the Henckels name, but I considered that the cost was quite lower too, so I decided to keep them due to the good value. They are sharper than the steak knives I had before, but you may not want them if you are looking for high-end henckel knives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Knives, January 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
I purchased these same knives over 15 years ago and the high quality is exactly the same. My old knives are still as sharp as the new ones I purchased, they have retained their edge over the years. For the price, I don't think anyone will be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rusted Within days, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
I purchased these knives because they had really good reviews.They cut very well but are very light. I do not put my knives in the dishwasher and even with washing them right after every use, then towel drying them and putting them up on the magnet block,. three of the knives got rust spots within the first four uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value steak knives, February 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
For the price, these knives have a beautiful weight.. not light, but firm and well contoured. They cut perfectly. Great metal.. easy to wash and shiny !
Great value.. were sent right away. We were very happy to add this to our cutware. Great for steak, chops or anything ! George from Jersey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and very durable, October 26, 2010
This review is from: J.A. Henckels International Eversharp 8-Piece Steak Knife Set (Kitchen)
I have used these knives for over two years. They have been through countless dishwasher cycles, still look brand new, and are wonderfully sharp. I use them all the time as a basic utility knife for general cutting. These are a great value and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa63acc78)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.