Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Henny Youngman's 10,000 One -Liners: An Encyclopedia of One-Liners
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2011
i love Henny Youngman Jokes and Please keep finding me more to read of his brand of one liners. the jokes are good and fast and on all subjects. i find that i really like the old radio & vaudevillians, comedians. that brand of humor whether Benny Hope Skelton Burns Youngman Fields Durante are all good clean fun, oh and how could i forget Groucho. i don't seem to like the lame Saturday Night crowd of no talent idiots...they just have to be obscene and young to be on tv now, not good and funny like a Carson. just a great book ... Please.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2012
I loved this book. It's is not only a book of comedy, it's a book about the philosophy of life; sometimes amusing, sometimes very serious. Some jokes may not seem funny when you read them. In the right setting and with Henny's perfect timing, they all work. Don't try to be funny, just be natural. Don't be afraid to laugh at yourself. With practice and good timing, they'll work for you, too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
I found this book of one liner's fantastic. I had a dull personality and was very shy until I started reading HENNY YOUNGMAN'S 10,000 One - Liners. Now who ever I meet, I say a couple of jokes and people feel more comfortable around me and I feel a lot more comfortable around people. For the first time in my life, I have much more confidence in myself than I ever had. I was always quite at parties, and stayed in the background. Now I really make people laugh and what a wonderful gift it is to make people laugh. This book has a table of contents for every occasion. Even one
joke makes the whole difference in the my personality. Friends of mine who have not seen me in a few years, can't believe it..
This book has photos of Henny Youngman and many comedians and actors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
Lots of therse one liners are not Henny Youngman type material. Several are repeated in different sections or, sometime, with just a few words changed, in the same section. It probably is 10,000 one liners which explains why the quality level is so low. It would be good for speakers who need humprous lines on a certain subject to liven up a talk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
A gift for an emcee--who loved it! His wife reported he had a "laugh a minute" from the moment he began reading. Will be shared with many! Henny, hope you know how many folks love your humor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
This book is filled w/ thousands of one-liner that cover every topic possible. I e-mail 1 or 2 one -liners every day. It also helps to be "joke central" at gahterings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
I gave this book to one of my senior citizen buddies and he and his wife loved it. They took turns reading a few Henny Youngman jokes in the evenings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2015
Just great Henny humor...I've always wanted his book of one liners so I could be funny too..."that's a joke"...only one Henny...RIP...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
great guy very funny and original clean great humor
unique, none like him
the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
Hard to believe He can put out this many one liners for those who can even remember him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse