Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


166 of 227 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last Exit Before Permanent American Serfdom
This book represents Dick Morris and Eileen McGann's last Pre-2012 Presidential Election book designed to save American Freedom. This is the co-author's last warning before permanent American Slavery.

Barack Obama is steering the United States toward a Socialist Society and a New World order where that tower of useless babel, wisdom, good intentions and...
Published on October 9, 2012 by James R. Holland

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dick Morris
Much of this book is similar to what one might find on Info Wars. I was hoping for a better publication from Dick. Not bad, I just expected more of his usual great writing.
Published 22 months ago by Lord Michael


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

166 of 227 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last Exit Before Permanent American Serfdom, October 9, 2012
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
This book represents Dick Morris and Eileen McGann's last Pre-2012 Presidential Election book designed to save American Freedom. This is the co-author's last warning before permanent American Slavery.

Barack Obama is steering the United States toward a Socialist Society and a New World order where that tower of useless babel, wisdom, good intentions and corruption called the United Nations will govern every nation on Earth with an iron fist and jack boots.

"They call it 'Global Governance.' We refer to it as the end of freedom. The homogenization of America. The day when the virtual black helicopters are metaphorically on the way."

For those familiar with this husband and wife's previous writings, this is kind of a short, 193-page summary of Barack Obama's Presidency. This concise summery of how those policies continue to damage America and American Freedom is brought up-to-date with current events.

The book itself has ten major parts with titles such as "The Future of Our Country--and our Freedom--is in Grave Danger, UN Forces Gun Control on America, UN Sovereignty at Sea Treaty: A Third World Tax on America, The UN Tries to Regulate the Internet, Transfer of Wealth; The Rio+20 Treaty, UN Supremacy over Our Courts, Globalist Control of Space, Taxing the US Without Our Approval, (We all know how King George's Taxes worked out), Agenda 21: Telling US How to Live, and Global Governance: Who Would Our Bedfellows Be?"

Each of those major parts as several subchapters with catchy titles such as "The Third World Can't Wait to Steal the Money," "Obama's Ready to Sign" and "Rule of the Lilliputians:How Tiny Nations Outvote Us."

Morris and McGann also point out how Hillary Clinton is a willing partner in this enslavement of the American Public. She is almost as big a acolyte of Saul Alinsky and his radical agenda as her boss. She wrote her thesis on him and his philosophy.

This a a much shorter and more concise laying out of the evidence against Obama and his secret future agenda. It truly proves that current political slogan "America Can't Afford Four More Years of Obama" is dead on. If we do vote to take the road to Serfdom, it will be the end of freedom and a permanent return of the truly Dark Ages.

For those readers who might like more expert opinion on Obama's second term agenda check out these two titles: "Spreading the Wealth: How Obama is Robbing the Suburbs to Pay for the Cities" and "Fool Me Twice: Obama's Shocking Plans for the Next Four Years Exposed." (Please feel free to read my Amazon reviews of both those titles).

Even if you have never read any of these co-author's previous book do take time to read this short page-turner before you vote yourself, your children and grandchildren into slavery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate conspiracy is actually a threat. Oh my!!!, March 27, 2013
By 
John D. Trudel (Oregon, Arizona, and Cyberspace) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
The title of this interesting book came from Hillary Clinton who famously (along with the Obama media) ridicules opponents of One World Government as "The Black Helicopter Crowd."

The amazing thing is that the seemingly preposterous notion of the world being ruled by corrupt, unaccountable, UN bureaucrats is slowly, inexorably coming to pass. The radical left has been working on this since before 1972, and it is indeed the ultimate conspiracy. It has all the aspects of a James Bond or Ludlum novel except for the white cat. It was at first about Global Warming Alarmism (which has been resisted, barely) but the agenda has been expanded.

Right now, America is at high risk, for two reasons. First off, the Democrats and too many RINO Republicans have bought into the crazy notion, either for political expediency or because they've succumbed to the relentless media propaganda. Team Obama is radical left and all for it, of course.

The American public deems this preposterous, and is mostly unconcerned since it thinks the Senate would never ratify such a treaty. At present it would not, but, unfortunately, there is a critical weakness. If Obama signed a treaty, it would remain in effect and trump our Constitution UNTIL the Senate voted on it. This would be "never" so long as Harry Reid runs the Senate, and it might even be long enough for RINO's to support UN control piecemeal.

The book is well cited and well written. I gave it "4-stars."

What's missing, conspicuously absent, is what to do about it now. Morris, formerly in the Clinton Administration and now one of the Republican Party elites, speaks softly on this issue. The solution, the only way to end this nonsense, is to have the Republicans stand up to the Saul Alinsky methods used by the left. To do that would require replacing the Republican Leadership. Morris apparently dares not suggest this.

Too bad. But he does frame the issue nicely. First is Obama's "Soft Tyranny," but the UN's end game is for America to cede its sovereignty. The book makes this case. It provides extensive evidence, with citations.

The Greatest Hoax: How the Global Warming Conspiracy Threatens Your Future
Red Hot Lies: How Global Warming Alarmists Use Threats, Fraud, and Deception to Keep You Misinformed
Eco-Tyranny: How the Left's Green Agenda will Dismantle America
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here Come the Black Helicopters!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent book for anyone who wants to know what is going on in the world today... The title is perfect as it throws it back in the face of the ultra liberals who have for years ridiculed anyone who ever mentioned seeing "black helicopters." Dick Morris used a figurative term to describe a literal situation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Incredible revelations and eye-opener! Dick Morris' thesis makes a whole lot of sense given the increasing power of the UN over mankind in general! It gives us a good head-start towards the importance for supporting the fight and protection of our Constitutionalized freedoms!! Thanks DM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
In the event you're not sure you believe the government is out to control every area of our lives.....You should definetly read this book. Filled with facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The book is interesting; the title is a put-off., May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
I have not finished reading the book. It is worth reading. It is easy to read. What can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to Read, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
Alot of information and hard to digest it all. Makes alot of good points with food for thought. Presents information which is not readily available on a day to day basis. There is information of which the public should be made aware, but will probably never comprehend or understand or take the time to make themselves knowledgable about. It takes an effort to read though it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
Liked it a lot and found out more than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an Eye Opening in the Secret Intentions on the U.N.?, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
Fascinating, revealing into the Deception being done on the Universal Scale! A must read for every American that is supporting our Government with Our Tax Dollars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's satire, November 2, 2012
This review is from: Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom (Hardcover)
This is so over-the-top, it can only be a Swiftian satire of the far right. One imagines Dick Morris sitting at home, surrounded by cash, laughing at anyone who could buy this book and possibly take this nonsense seriously. (Writing a book is like writing speeches based on polls--find out people's insecurities and deep-seated resentments, and then word a speech or a book in a way that echoes these sentiments back to them.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom
$22.99 $14.64
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.