Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (194)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need more than 5 Stars for this CD!
There is good and bad about this CD - and I'll deal with the "bad" first. Paul Byrom, a/k/a The Swanky Tenor, has left the group to pursue his solo career. I wish him well, and according to Phil Coulter, Celtic Thunder does, too. He's been replaced by Emmet Cahill, whose debut solo, "Kindred Spirits" is on this CD. It was specially written for him by Phil Coulter, who...
Published on February 23, 2011 by CathiD

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Celtic
An accent does not a celtic band make. The songs are perfectly nice, but the melodies are in stark contrast of true Celtic music. If you are looking around for traditional music, this is not it. It's pop progression melodies sung with a forced accent. Alas, you'd think at least a few songs would be upbeat while this is very sleepy.
Published on November 22, 2011 by ReaderWriterCriticBuyer


‹ Previous | 110 11 1224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Have you tapping your feet, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
Fun to listen to in your car.As you wait in traffic it takes you to a different place.Harmonies on the group songs are great.The solos show that each member have different styles and strengths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
I love this band.. They are my new favorite band and this cd is simply the best ever.. It came to my house faster than I thought and I just love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Car music, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
After seeing and hearing the group perform "All God's People got a Place in the Choir " on a tube video sent by a friend I decided to get this cd. My husband and I enjoy listening in the car. It's a good sing-along too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
We purchased this CD after hearing one of the tracks. We found the entire album very good and have recommended it to several friends. Their music is very good listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
Quality product for a great price. It was everything that I wanted and more. The sounds and songs were outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They have better, February 13, 2013
By 
Robert Pollack (Ballston Lake, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
They have made better albums. There are several good songs, but overall I wasn't that thrilled. Too many slow ballad types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars album, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
this group of Irish singers is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure to listen to. great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best CD ever!, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
I heard one song from a video a friend sent. "A Place in the Choir" is uplifting, inspirational, fun a feel good song! I never heard of this group until a couple weeks ago, and I am now searching for more of their music! Its a little bit of everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Thunder, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
I purchesed this CD for my Auntie and myself. We saw Celtiic Thunder on TV and we loved them so I had to buy it so we could listen to it anytime we wanted.
I would recommend this to people who like Irrish Music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Thunder DVD, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Heritage (Audio CD)
I bought their Christmas album last year and it is Excellent so I bought another album by this group and the music is nice but does not compare with their Christmas album but do enjoy their voices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Heritage
Heritage by Celtic Thunder (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.