Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hewlett Packard Deskjet DJ3520 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Copier
I found that paper jams occur in this printer. The paper holding tray only holds 30 papers but I put in less. This prevents jamming. most people overload paper into their printer. Overloading paper
into any printer will jam any printer. Consumers need to under load any printer to prevent paper jams. My printer has worked flawlessly and performed perfectly. My...
Published 10 months ago by Gary

versus
197 of 204 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ink cartridges run out of ink almost immediately
I've only had my printer for a few months and I'm about to replace the ink cartridges for the 3rd time. I've not had the jamming issue so many people have talked about but the cost of the ink cartridges and the constant need to replace them will bankrupt you. HP says the page yield for the cartridges are 300 pages but I've only had my printer says I've only printed 197...
Published 19 months ago by Debbie C


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

197 of 204 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ink cartridges run out of ink almost immediately, January 17, 2013
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
I've only had my printer for a few months and I'm about to replace the ink cartridges for the 3rd time. I've not had the jamming issue so many people have talked about but the cost of the ink cartridges and the constant need to replace them will bankrupt you. HP says the page yield for the cartridges are 300 pages but I've only had my printer says I've only printed 197 pages in the entire time I've owned it. Contacting HP does no good. You'll only get a canned response and no action. Since the cartridges cost more than the printer, I think consumers would be wise to purchase another printer from another company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 89 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars paper jam, November 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
I had to return this printer to the seller because the paper jams almost all the time. I do not know if this is a flaw in this model or just in the one I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Constantly jammed, returned within a few weeks, February 9, 2013
By 
James (Sunnyvale, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
We've bought a long series of HP printers, and this will be our last. Our prior printer (HP PSC 1610) lasted several years (though less than its predecessors), but it eventually started jamming and reporting phantom jams where there were none. When it became unusable, we chose this printer as HP's basic and simple printer and scanner option. Alas, this printer started jamming right outside the box, so we've changed brands (EPSON WF-2540) and are happy so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 108 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this printer!, August 6, 2012
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
I bought this printer at Office max, yes, I paid more for it but thank goodness I got extra warranty (which I paid for of course)This thing lasted less than two weeks! The control panel on the front just got "stuck" and I can't print anything. I called HP for help. After more than an hour on the phone with them, they decided they needed to send me another printer. Then to add insult. They wouldn't replace it without a credit card! I am finished with HP for good. Officemax is replacing with another brand of printer. I'd like to add this is the second HP printer I've bought in the last three years. I had just as much trouble with the last one and it lasted about a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 78 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay for the price, August 4, 2012
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
I got it for $89 on hpshopping.com, and it's okay for a light-duty all-in-one but frankly I'm frustrated at the paper jams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hewlett Packard Deskjet DJ3520 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Copier, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
I found that paper jams occur in this printer. The paper holding tray only holds 30 papers but I put in less. This prevents jamming. most people overload paper into their printer. Overloading paper
into any printer will jam any printer. Consumers need to under load any printer to prevent paper jams. My printer has worked flawlessly and performed perfectly. My wireless connection worked perfectly following instructions. I run Windows 8 and need to download the latest drivers from HP. I didn't use the disk supplied with the printer. If you use the disk with Windows 8; will not work. That why you need to go on HP web site and get the latest software. There is no need of all these negative reviews probably of consumer misuse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, December 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
I have never bought a printer other than HP, but this one was perfect for my needs. I needed a printer I could place on the second shelf of a cart I use to be able to get all of my equipment out of the way when my grandsons come to visit. No sense setting them up for failure, is there? They are young and curious and since my system handles all of our finances, etc., it just seems safer to roll it away. This HP printer fits in place perfectly! I even have room to lift the cover and make copies, which I had not counted on. It runs well right out of the box and having the options of the ePrint and WiFi are great! My only suggestion would be to increase the amount of paper it will hold in the tray. But that's just me. My main computer has an HP 7700 all in one and I am spoiled by having two paper trays that hold a ream at a time (split between the two paper trays). All in all, HP continues to do what they do best - Printers! I hope they never forget where they came from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating, October 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
When we first received the printer, it worked like expected for $110. It did the job. 2 1/2 months later it quit performing. Every piece of paper that it tries to grab gets chewed up. Now what? I have to run out and get a printer right now because I cannot wait to see if the company I bought it from will do anything for us. When in business I guess it is best to buy local!
Hewlett Packard Deskjet DJ3520 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Copier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Biggest Piece of Trash I Ever Spent Money On, August 21, 2012
By 
RACHEL (marysville, wa, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
Do not waste your money on this printer. I have had it less than a month. In one month, I have attempted to print around 20 pages with it. Every other piece of paper (I am not exaggerating) jams. Quite often it will detect that it is out of paper, when there is plenty in the printer. This afternoon, I have had 40 pieces of printer paper that are going to have to be junky scrap paper due to jams! DO NOT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars :(, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hewlett Packard DJ 3520 e-All-In-One Wireless Printer (Office Product)
Cheaply made and jams often unless you have the paper tray full. It does an ok job if you want to print something from your phone or iPad. KEEP THE PAPER TRAY FULL TO PREVENT PAPER JAMS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.