Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hiking Boot
I am an adult with a small foot and wear kids shoes. I have worn kids Hi-Tec hiking boots for 20 years and highly recommend them. I have started doing nature photography and realized I needed waterproof hiking boots. After looking at the available styles, I choose these. They are very comfortable even the first time I wore them, which was in a total downpour in Yosemite...
Published on June 20, 2012 by reiki_pixie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Soles are HARD
The inside soles of the shoes are smooth and hard. They don't offer any cushioning, or at least it doesn't feel like they do.
Published 15 months ago by slim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hiking Boot, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am an adult with a small foot and wear kids shoes. I have worn kids Hi-Tec hiking boots for 20 years and highly recommend them. I have started doing nature photography and realized I needed waterproof hiking boots. After looking at the available styles, I choose these. They are very comfortable even the first time I wore them, which was in a total downpour in Yosemite. My feet stayed dry and warm. I ended up ordering my husband a pair of men's Altitude IV a few days later. I plan to order a pair of the lighter weight waterproof boots to wear in the hot summer weather we have here. I am a satisfied Hi-Tec customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Waterproof!, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Right out of the box comfortable and true to size. Used to hike over 50 miles in New Hamphshire's White Mountains and kept feet comfortable, supported and most of all DRY!!!!....Still going strong as of 6/18/2013! Although this will most likely be the last trip to the Whites for these boots...adding on another 50+ miles of rather rough hiking over rock and mountain, the tread had gone by the wayside. Will be getting another pair of the same as quite happy with fit/durability and comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, Comfortable, Waterproof, July 13, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Altitude IV Waterproof Hiking Boot (Toddler/Little Kid/Big Kid) (Apparel)
I have had a pair of Hi-Tecs that I have use in the Winter for years. I mostly use them for when I am clearing the driveway with our snowthrower. They are very comfortable and waterproof.

I bought my son a pair of these when he became a Boy Scout. One of the first things he did was a five mile hike in these and they didn't bother him at all! I thought he should break them in but he said they were fine.

So, waterproof, comfortable, and extremely inexpensive. You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi-Tec Altitude IV Waterproof Hiking Boot, October 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great boots at a great price. My son got them then went on a camping trip - no need yo break them in - they were very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Waterproof boots for my grandson, January 12, 2008
These are nice waterproof boots and I bought them for a gift for my 7 year old grandson. They are somewhat stiff but probably because they are waterproof. They were offered at a really good price and he loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute boots for women with small feet, January 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love these boots! I wear a size 6 1/2 in women's so I got these in a size 5 big kid's, and they are so comfy and cute!! My husband teases me about my little feet,( All in good fun!) any way I highly recomeed this boots not only for kid's but for adults with small feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good boot ... just started using, May 4, 2011
By 
AnalogKid (Tacoma, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My boys both got a pair - we have had several adventures. The boots are comfortable and waterproof within normal expectations (kids wonder why their feet are wet when the foot is submerged). good all purpose boot for young kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good boot, January 11, 2014
By 
Jana B (Grand Junction, Co USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits well but does not stand up to lots of use. Very comfortable and really waterproof. Overall a average boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Soles are HARD, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The inside soles of the shoes are smooth and hard. They don't offer any cushioning, or at least it doesn't feel like they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome boot for the price, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this boot for my 7 year old grandson and the only problem we had with it was he couldn't wait for cold weather to wear them. He loves them and wants to wear them everyday. Great quality and the fit was perfect. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.