Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable hiking boot
Good quality hiking boot, this is my second pair. My first pair lasted for years and was very comfortable all that time.
Published 10 months ago by Alan Strachan

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor fit and comfort
I've had other pairs of Hi-tec boots that fitted great and lasted for years of comfortable walking. The sizing if these boots is totally different from my previous boots of the same size - much too large. Bought a second, smaller pair but still too large. The footbed is also not very comfortable. Have now replaced them with Keen boots that are a great fit. Hi-tec needs to...
Published 9 months ago by Peter Turner


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor fit and comfort, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had other pairs of Hi-tec boots that fitted great and lasted for years of comfortable walking. The sizing if these boots is totally different from my previous boots of the same size - much too large. Bought a second, smaller pair but still too large. The footbed is also not very comfortable. Have now replaced them with Keen boots that are a great fit. Hi-tec needs to sort it's sizing and comfort out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boots, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Boots are heavy, don't breath well in warm weather and have a very light color that stains easily. Would not purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable hiking boot, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good quality hiking boot, this is my second pair. My first pair lasted for years and was very comfortable all that time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sole came apart in three weeks, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Theses shoes are very comfortable but already came apart a little disappointed I always liked hi-tec!!! Not sure what I'm gonna order next ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great boot, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
exactly as described fit perfectly. this boot is great for a snowy day and you have to go to work. not too hot to wear inside and has great treads that help keep you from falling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, good quality., October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product has good design (classic), are comfortable, beautiful, are leather, something heavy and inflexible. the size is a little big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as wide as a wide should be..., September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice over all for the cost, but for an extra wide, it is a bit on the thin side. Decent padding, good grip on a variety of surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like a lot., March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Look good. Fit well. Seem to be well made also. Good value. Thinking about buying a second pair to put away for future use,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for winter, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very comfortable and waterproof.
I Like wearing them in snow days.
you don't slip on icy sidewalks or when cleaning the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars low quality, poor craftsmanship, misshapen size, April 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's Osprey Hiking Boot (Apparel)
the 2E is barely wide at all, the toe is square and wide like herman munsters shoes, the hell is narrow, the footbed is so thin that you can feel all the edges of the sole pattern. the size 14 is so small my toe can be seen sticking out the front. go at least a half size up and a full width wider. then you have to buy footbeds or insoles because this is like walking on nails. There is no way the 5 stars actually tried these out. no way. more fake paid for reviews is what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hi-Tec Men's Osprey Hiking Boot
$70.00 $40.75 - $110.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.