Hidden and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
$8.06
Qty:1
  • List Price: $8.95
  • Save: $0.89 (10%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Hidden has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Hidden Paperback – August 29, 2007


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$8.06
$5.86 $3.52
100%20Children%27s%20Books%20to%20Read%20in%20a%20Lifetime
$8.06 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Age Range: 8 and up
  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Paperback: 104 pages
  • Publisher: Pelican Publishing (August 29, 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1589804813
  • ISBN-13: 978-1589804814
  • Product Dimensions: 7.4 x 5.9 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #4,218,971 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

Twelve-year-old Fiona is less than thrilled about having to travel with her parents to clean out her recently deceased grandmother's home. But when she discovers that there may be something valuable buried among the clutter, she uncovers a deadly secret--and much more! What else is hidden among the piles of "boring, old junk" that her grandparents left behind?

Dotti Enderle is the author of seventeen books for children and educators, including The Cotton Candy Catastrophe at the Texas State Fair, a 2005 Texas Golden Spur Award nominee published by Pelican. Also a professional storyteller, Ms. Enderle loves spending time at schools and libraries. A member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Authors Guild, and Writers League of Texas, Ms. Enderle lives with her family in Houston, Texas.

About the Author

Dotti Enderle launched her publishing career in 1995, writing for such popular children's magazines as Babybug, Ladybug, Children's Playmate, Nature Friend, Turtle, and many more. Ms. Enderle is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, the Houston Storytellers Guild, the Writers League of Texas, the American Book Cooperative, and Women Writing the West. She currently lives with her husband, two teenage daughters, and a cat named Oliver.

More About the Author

Dotti Enderle is the author of dozens of books for children. She lives with her husband in Houston, TX.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
Hidden is a treasure.

"You can learn a lot from dead people. You just have to know where to look," says twelve-year-old Fiona, the day after her grandmother's funeral. She's none too happy about being recruited by her mother to help sort through Grandma's worldly possessions. That is, until underneath the drawer of an old cash register, Fiona finds an intriguing anniversary card to Millie from Don, with a strange message about having found "a new hiding place." A new hiding place for what?

Unable to draw her mother or dad into the mystery, she turns to a newfound friend named Eugene who seems to appear at the drop of a hat, and disappear just as quickly, especially when Fiona wants to introduce him to her parents. They work together to interpret the clues hoping a valuable treasure will be found. The mystery turns deadly when Grandma's house is broken in to and searched, or as Fiona observes; It looks like the house puked.

Hidden is a real page-turner. I know that's an overused expression, but I couldn't stop reading! A very enjoyable story for 8-12 and beyond. This adult reader enjoyed it immensely. Dotti Enderle's writing is funny, family-friendly, descriptive and concise. No words are wasted in this 'tween mystery. T. Kyle Gentry's illustrations are an added bonus. I'd recommend it for all.

The Magician's Castle
The Magician's Castle (Cynthia's Attic)
WOOF: Women Only Over Fifty
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
This is a story of a young girl and her family who are having to clean out the house of their recently departed grandmother. While in the attic, among years and years of belongings, Fiona disocvers an undelivered anniversary card that her grandfather had written to her grandmother 60 years ago, but she never received it.

Happy Anniversary, Millie! For better or worse.
Love, Dan
October 11, 1945
(symbols that my keyboard won't reproduce)
P.S. To be on the safe side, I've found a new hiding place.

Fiona instantly believes that there is a secret treasure to be found and she starts to look for it. She tries deciphering those symbols with the help of Eugene, a boy her age is appears and disappears with uncanny regularity. He has lots of great suggestions and the hunt is on.

Along with the treasure hunt, Fiona is busy trying to help her parents pack up, trying to figure out the creepy attorney, and learning more about her family history.This book gets a little dicey in the end. My 7 year old said it didn't scare her, but Fiona is in brief peril and if you have a child that will be bothered by that, I wouldn't recommend this book. Otherwise, it is a great read and full of fun twists and turns!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
Dotti Enderle, aclaimed author of the FORTUNE TELLER'S CLUB series has done it again. Her new book HIDDEN is a suspenseful puzzle with a twist that will surprise most readers. This is a great mystery for young readers who enjoy coded puzzles and thrilling danger.

I recommend it for fans of Joan Lowery Nixon, Lois Duncan and Sammy Keyes mysteries. This slim book is packed full of exciting mystery. Enjoy reading!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again