Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exciting plot handled well, October 21, 2011
By 
Bill (United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Hardcover)
I found out about this book from a public librarian's recommended list for middle school students, such as my great-grandson. It was the only book listed that we both thought sounded good. I just finished Hide and Seek last night and we were right. Combining geo-caching with serious family problems and kidnapping is a wonderful premise. The characters are multidimensional, realistic and sympathetically handled. Now, make it available in Kindle format, please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings out the adventurous spirit in everyone, September 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Paperback)
Great book, not just for middle school required reading either. My daughter and I spent two days deep in this book while snuggled up on the couch together. We wanted to know more more more after every chapter. There were surprises, ups, downs, and everything in between. The only thing disappointing about the ending was knowing there was no more book to read. Fortunately though, the book turned us on to geocaching, allowing the books adventurous spirit to live on. Found our first geocache Wednesday night and the entire weekend is dedicated to finding more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think this is a Mark Twain award book., December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Paperback)
Grandson is hoping and hoping to get this book for Christmas! He's heard about it at school. Loves to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wholesome adventure story, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Paperback)
The author does a great job creating intrigue and following through to a happy ending. Not only is the book a great read for teens (and adults!), it may also encourage readers to engage in their own adventures by becoming geocachers themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My child says it's super awesome! I would recommend this book for 10-12 ..., July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Hardcover)
This book was a school requirement for sixth grade summer reading. My child says it's super awesome! I would recommend this book for 10-12 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Paperback)
This was bought as a gift to a relation and it was well received! Great condition! Thank you so much! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shape., June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Paperback)
Book as bought was in. Excellent shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Paperback)
Good price! Good shape.....it was good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love all of Katy Grant's books!, August 29, 2010
This review is from: Hide and Seek (Hardcover)
Being a real fan of Katy's Summer Camp Series, I couldn't wait to read her new book to see another side of her writing. I LOVED the book, her spirit of real life teen/tween writing carries on to this book. I hope she continues with this series just like her Summer Camp. Her writing is to my kids like Judy Blume was to my generation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hide and Seek
Hide and Seek by Katy Grant (Paperback - September 1, 2012)
$7.95 $7.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.