Industrial Deals GG Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Beauty Deals Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals TheGoodDinosaur Shop Now HTL

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on December 1, 2007
Rachel Kramer Bussel and Alison Tyler never fail to deliver and this collection is no exception. This book contains one hot story after another, and unlike some erotica collections that are inconsistent, this one packs a punch with every tale. There is a good mix of stories presented at a pitch perfect pace. You won't be disappointed and you'll definitely be turned on! Besides the editors themselves, the contributors include some of the hottest erotica writers around like Radclyffe, L. Elise Bland, Portia Da Costa, Dante Davidson, and Michelle Houston. I higly recommend this collection!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on October 20, 2007
I guarantee you will like this book. Seriously, you WILL like this book. "Hide and Seek: Erotic Stories" edited by Alison Tyler and Rachel Kramer Bussel is terrific. I never knew I was interested in voyeurism or exhibitionism until I finished this anthology. Lots of naughtiness -- flashing, teasing... and striptease, my favorite. This is a tight, well-edited collection of stories by noted writers such as L. Elise Bland, Michelle Houston, Debra Hyde, Teresa Noelle Roberts, Radclyffe and Thomas S. Roche. Yummy!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on March 21, 2008
I have been a fan of Alison Tyler's from her Black Lace days, but this was my first exposure to Rachel Kramer Bussel. Since then, I've been rounding out my collection with both authors/editors and this was the first book that I read through in it's entirity before picking up their other co-edited book, Caught Looking. The voyeurism/exhibitionism theme doesn't get old as you get into the book because there is a wide varity of scenarios. This is an anthology, meaning SHORT stories. There isn't much depth into characters but the characters are believable, the sex scenes believable and real (and HOT), and it's not just sex for sex's sake. My favorites of the collection have to be Thomas S. Roche's "Operator 84" about a rather naughty cab driver, Saskia Walker's "Counting the Days" with her kinky window washer and temp, and who wouldn't want friends like Kristina Wright's in "A Girl, Two Guys, and a Sex Toy." And for anyone who has ever crushed on a rock star, you have to read Gwen Master's "The Craziest Thing"!

Pieces from the editors include Alison Tyler's "Not A Voyeur" about a couple spying on their neighbor's amorous adventures and Rachel's "Like This" depicting a wife masturbating for her husband. In case you have favorite authors, you can find stories from Shanna Germain, Stan Kent, Radclyffe, Portia Da Costa, Matt Conklin, L.A. Mistral, Teresa Noelle Roberts, Erica DeQuaya, L. Elise Bland, Cheri Magid, Michelle Houston, Andrea Dale, Lee Cairney, Debra Hyde, and Dante Davidson.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on October 31, 2007
Once again, these two amazing editors bring us an irresistible and addictive assortment of erotic stories! The variety of voyeur/exhibitionist tales here is a dazzling testimony to the power and depth of this theme, as each writer presents his or her own unique approach to the mind-blowing attraction of watching or being watched. The writers' voices are as distinct as their stories are compelling, as Shanna Germain takes us behind a curtain . . . Gwen Masters puts us on the hood of a car . . . L. A. Mistral invites us to look through a telescope . . . Radclyffe brings us in front of a camera . . . Saskia Walker gives us a glimpse through a window . . . In short, Alison Tyler and Rachel Kramer Bussel don't just show us a good time--they show us 21 different GREAT times, to be relished with eyes wide open.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on December 1, 2007
Once you start, you can't stop. A fun and creative collection of stories that will leave you wanting more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on November 27, 2007
All of the stories were extremely erotic and enjoyable to read. Will buy more books so that myfriends can also enjoy!!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on December 3, 2007
Very well written, very entertaining collection of erotica. It is a quality example of sexy writing. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon July 21, 2012
21 stories ('Interview with a Porn Star' oh my!) ranging from 12 to 4 pages long - one for every crappy day at the office and you have a month of pure fun from:

Stan Kent
Alison Tyler
L.A. Mistral
Cheri Magid
Andrea Dale
Lee Cairney
Debra Hyde
Matt Conklin
Gwen Master
L. Elise Bland
Saskia Walker
Kristina Wright
Erica DeQuaya
Dante Davidson
Portia Da Costa
Michelle Houston
Shanna Germain
Thomas S. Roche
Rachel Kramer Bussel
Teresa Noelle Roberts
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon February 18, 2008
The book consists of a total of 21 short stories, by 21 different authors, averaging 8 1/2 pages each. Almost all of the stories are about one sex scene each. The stories are so short that you don't get into any of the characters. The stories were not that interesting other than the two by Saskia Walker and Kristina Wright. If you are looking for erotic books, there are others better than this.
Sexual language: erotic. Number of sex scenes: usually one per story. Setting: current day various locations. Copyright: 2007. Genre: contemporary erotica.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
I really loved the theme of this anthology. I'm terribly nosy - seriously, I'm that neighbor who is always staring out of the window watching everybody's business (hey, you shouldn't put it out there if you don't want people to watch or listen and that's it - take it in the house, people)- and if I had stumbled across the scenes some of the people in this story have, I wouldn't play coy for a second and probably would watch.

The stories in here range from those who do the watching to those who want to be watched. The co-editors of this anthology, Rachel Kramer Bussel and Alison Tyler, were right in their element in picking these stories as well as contributing to the anthology themselves with a story of their own.

On the subject, Rachel's contribution called "Like This" was probably my favorite in the book because it was a very intense, intimate scene between a husband and wife of long standing and not some superficial fling or hook-up that would only last as long as the night itself. There were plenty of those kinds of stories in here and they were pretty good, too, but being that I'm married myself I like to read about people who don't always have to look for outside help to spice up things in the bedroom (although the woman in the story had used the image of a fantasy threesome between herself, her husband, and best friend to help herself orgasm through her intense masturbation performance for her husband who was watching - but the point was, it was only those two present and that was only one of many erotic images she used to spur herself along).

Anyway, all of the stories were good in their own right. However, I only have one complaint about these anthologies in general and not just this one but many of the ones I've read by these two editors and even the ones by Ms. Violet Blue, who I absolutely adore and that is that there seems to be an unfair shortage of gay stories in here between men when compared to the ones about lesbians.

I happen to be a lover of yaoi - that genre is a whole new ballgame altogether- and because I do, I happen to like reading erotic scenes between two men even as a straight woman. It is a guilty pleasure of sorts for me. So I was very miffed to see there was only one story that fit the criteria in the entire anthology (I can't remember the title). I guess maybe there was two if you wanted to count the one about a young woman who goes in search of kinky sex in a park where after hours gay men carouse. Either way, compared to the many stories in these overall anthologies - no matter the theme - that is a bit unfair when I'd say as many as one out of every three stories in these anthology caters to lesbians if not women who are at least inclined to bisexuality.

Now that I'm thinking about it, it's probably because most of these anthologies are geared toward women of all sexual orientations and, thus, they must assume that just as many lesbians read these books as straight women. Either way, most women may not relate to reading about two guys together as easily as they could reading about two women. Either way, however unbalanced it is, these books always do cater to the people who read them. I've said it in my other reviews of this editor and Ms. Violet Blue - you will find something to relate to, something that you feel calls to you individually and you never have to read anything in these books that does not.

I enjoyed this one and as I have read everything Ms. Violet Blue has put out as editor, I hope to do the same for Rachel Kramer Bussel and Alison Tyler.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed
The Big Book of Orgasms: 69 Sexy Stories
The Big Book of Orgasms: 69 Sexy Stories by Rachel Kramer Bussel (Paperback - October 15, 2013)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.