Customer Reviews


382 Reviews
5 star:
 (338)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


134 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Twists than a bag of pretzels
Season 6 has more twists and turns in it than Season 4 did to us. You HAVE to buy the DVDs so that you can rewind and repeat the shows just to catch each twist. And this season doesn't jerk your heart out like seasons 2-3 &4 do. Of course they always put it back. The comedy is still in the show which is part of it's appeal, along with the Gotcha enemy factor!! (Gibbs's...
Published on June 28, 2009 by Brenda Reynolds

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Incomplete set
I order this a while back but never opened it at the time I received it. However my daughter recently opened it to watch and discovered that there is no copy of disc 5 but 2 copies of disc 1. .
Published on September 27, 2012 by bc


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

134 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Twists than a bag of pretzels, June 28, 2009
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
Season 6 has more twists and turns in it than Season 4 did to us. You HAVE to buy the DVDs so that you can rewind and repeat the shows just to catch each twist. And this season doesn't jerk your heart out like seasons 2-3 &4 do. Of course they always put it back. The comedy is still in the show which is part of it's appeal, along with the Gotcha enemy factor!! (Gibbs's S*** eating grin when the dirtbag is caught and they have no where to go with it!!) Not a fan so far of the spin off (NCIS LA) coming from this season but, maybe they can tweek it before they air their own show and not be connected with the original. NCIS pilot from JAG didn't have the spirit that it has on it's own either but, you know you want the copies of it to keep things in order. Love Gibbs in Heartland which also debuts his oldest son playing a young Gibbs....Sean Harmon. Who also returns in Deliverance for the same character. Has Ralph Waite (Father from the Walton's) playing Gibbs Father. South By Southwest has Gibbs and DiNozzo on horseback and Gibbs shooting down an enemy helicopter which is priceless for the Gotcha factor. DiNozzo makes a poor horseman & returns with saddles sores which is the comedy part from the very beginning. More secrets are revealed this season, they didn't take the easy road with Deliverance that most people would have thought that they were taking. Appreciated that a lot. This season has to be one of my favorites. Have watched the DVR this season til I have nearly worn out the channel selector, yes, will be purchasing the DVDs in Aug 2009, wouldn't want to break up the entire series I own (Including the 2 DVD's from the JAG season 8 pilot episodes), and we will get the bonus features on the DVD's which are always entertaining and informative. Also very happy they are releasing the DVD's BEFORE the season 7 return so that we can go thru and watch them all again and get caught up. You will literally discover more secrets each time you watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better, July 12, 2009
By 
J. Horrod (Leroy Jethro Gibbs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
This show has been rivetting since its birth during season eight of JAG. Led by the charismatic, unswerving Leroy Jethro Gibbs - the NCIS team has a blend of ecletic characters, from Israeli officer Ziva David, to the whacky Abby Schuto in the forensics Lab - complimented by Tony Dinozzo and McGhee, a computer nerd the cast is rounded off by an eccentric and 'tale-telling' Doctor Mallard, nicknamed Ducky. This season had so many twists and turns it was difficult to see how they could have kept the plots together, yet together they were - slick, and engrossing. Gibbs is one leader that marshalls his troops without apology or comfort - Dinozzo doesn't call him Boss for nothing! A clip to the back of the head if the men get out of line is enough of a slap down. The plot that runs throughout the show will beguile and excite. Season seven here we come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Character Chemistry, August 20, 2009
By 
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
NCIS is one of the few shows which have stood the ratings since it was first created. One of the reasons why it is so successful is because of the well balanced, formed, and creative character chemistry that no other show on TV has. Since this is a character driven show, it comes as no surprise that all the characters work so well together, whether it be bickering between Ziva David and Anthony Dinozzo. Or the playful banter between Dinozzo and McGee. This show has always come out on top when it comes to crime procedurals. Season 6 shows the best of NCIS, with the right amount of twists and turns, action, rising tension between Ziva and Tony, more of Gibb's backstory, and McGee feeling a tad more confident than he had, Season 6 is an explosive season which concludes the Jenny storyline and starts another storyline with Vance, the Mole, and finally ends with a season twist that leaves many fans begging for more. This season is well worth your money and i suggest getting the other seasons if you haven't already. Also, with the introduction of the NCIS:LA backdoor pilots, (in a similar manner how NCIS was introduced in a two-part JAG episode) one can see that the franchise is not just an ordinary crime show, because of its humor, action, drama, and twists, the show has grown and is now expanding. This is TV's most underrated show, with very little media coverage, no awards, nothing, and yet it has stood the test of time with one of the highest viewer ratings, beating out American Idol on the Tuesday 8pm time-slot. Buy This Season- you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Explosive., June 30, 2009
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
The quality of this series, unlike others, never declines. From the beginning of the series, where the harmonious team has separated may seem like a cliched storyline (House, anyone?), but it works with a plot twist. The NCIS mole storyline finishes, and though the perpetrator was obvious from Episode 1, the episode where the arc ends can still make you cry. Best of all, the Rivken storyline with the Ziva/Tony tension, and the finale cliffhanger sums up an incredible season! Well worth your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Show on TV Today, July 1, 2009
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
NCIS is one of the if not the best show on TV today and each season continues to get better and better (although I liked the ending of the last season better). Every character is great. They (the main cast members) all play an important role in the show and I can't see anyone else playing them. I am looking forward to getting season 6!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY!!! Now if only Sept. 22 would come sooner, August 25, 2009
By 
L. Burns "Lilousaf" (Some military base on U.S. territory) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
I had to suffer through watching this entire season online since I missed it while it aired on TV. It really had me going, especially with how Season 5 ended, and now the insane ending of this one?!!!!! I just can't get enough Caf-pow in my day! Granted I was quite disappointed with Ziva, but oh well. At least Tony still acts like Tony so there is hope! Just glad I can finally own this set! I hope this series outlasts JAG. I was really sad when JAG ended, but NCIS is much more fun!!!! See you all Sept. 22 :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another FANTASTIC, fast-paced season!!!!!, August 20, 2009
By 
D. Maeda (Los Angeles, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
NCIS has it all! This show is consistently well written and the acting is some of the very best on TV (network or cable). The writing is smart, funny and set at a pace that keeps the viewer glued to the screen. This cast is a terrific ensemble of truly gifted actors. I love them all! I think that the one character that had the most to prove is Ziva. At the end of season two, I wasn't sure if I could accept anyone other than Kate in the role of the female agent. However, Cote de Pablo, in the role of Ziva, convinced me otherwise. I still miss Sasha Alexander. But, I consider both actresses of equal caliber, for their own very unique acting abilities. Season Six has many plot twists and the Tony/Ziva/Rivkin plot lines are particularly good, leading up to the sensational season finale. I just pre-ordered Season Six and cannot wait for it to arrive! Until then, I will keep myself satisfied with [...]. I own all of the previous seasons and will remain a loyal fan of this great show. NCIS on DVD (ALL SEASONS), is a MUST HAVE! Buy it and you will love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great season, September 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
NCIS is one of those rare shows that is of a consistent, high quality. Like a fine wine (and Mark Harmon!), the older it gets, the better!

Season six starts with the team facing the aftermath of Vance's appointment as Director following Jenny's death and it more than lives up to the standards of its previous seasons. All of the characters get a chance to shine and each has an episode dedicated to them - most notably 'Homeland' for Gibbs, 'Bounce' for Tony, 'Caged' for McGee, 'Broken Bird' for Ducky, 'Toxic' for Abby and the season finale for Ziva.

Excellent acting, great writing and gripping plotlines, this season has it all and more!

The only thing lacking, if any, was that the special features - while entertaining - didn't feature as many episode commentaries as it could, and - once again - fans wishes for an NCIS Blooper Reel have gone unheard. Other than that, this is a highly recommended DVD collection for long-standing fans and newbies alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best season ever!, September 2, 2009
By 
Jen J. Li "J.L" (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
I have followed with the series since season 1 and this season is the best so far. It does not mean that the other seasons are bad, but this one leaves a deep impression to me. As in the episode, Dagger, the moment of Gibbs and Lee when they stand between the line of a difficult decision. As well as Ziva's final tragedy with her life and the team. Also, each episode of this season is totally great. You can not miss a single episode or even press the "forward" button while watching the series. It feels like the series go to the highest point since season 1 with all the shocking events such as the past of the characters, new development of our "probie" McGee, Leon's life, Ziva's boyfriend and her family... Everything just keeps going and pushing us to the point that we just want to see more (hehe). So, if you miss the series, buy the DVDs set, it's worth your money and your time too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS Season 6--Complications, Deadlines, Commitments..., February 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Season 6 (DVD)
At the end of Season 5, in the aftermath of Jenny Sheppard's murder, Rocky Carroll's Leon Vance--with Carroll drawing liberally from Daniel Benzali's Robert Quinn on "The Agency" (Remember, Carroll was part of the ensemble of that series in the early part of this decade) had reassigned Jethro Gibbs' three field agents--sending Tony DiNozzo to be an agent afloat, Tim McGee to the Cybercrimes Unit, and Ziva David back to Mossad--and had given Gibbs a new team.
Well...PSYCHE.
The main theme of this season--which famously kicks off with Ziva, in that killer blue backless dress, singing "Temptation" in a speakeasy just before a bomb goes off--is a theme of trust; with the inital eight episodes being woven around the investigation of a mole within the MTAC, and leading into the deeper storyline of David's allegiances being questioned...as well as her relationship with a male Mossad agent. I'm sorry, that's what piques Tony's interest...
The actors at this point are wearing their characters as they would a good, comfortable pair of shoes. Mark Harmon's Gibbs is in a relationship more adversarial with Vance than he was with Sheppard (Not really a surprise, given Jethro's history with Sheppard), but is still the driving force of the team. Michael Weatherly is still having fun with the intrusive, horny DiNozzo; but it is also at the point that Tony is REALLY beginning to have Ziva issues. I've often talked about the dynamic between Weatherly and Cote De Pablo as being reminiscent of David Addison and Maddie Hayes from "Moonlighting", but this relationship also is vaguely reminiscent of the Harmon Rabb/Sarah MacKenzie relationship from NCIS's father series, JAG. Sean Murray's Tim McGee has grown by leaps and bounds in terms of confidence--especially when dealing with DiNozzo, though he still has a healthy fear of Ziva (Especially when Z finds that McGee still has a picture of her in the bikini from Sheppard's ill-fated California trip). We have to concede that NO ONE ELSE could have given Abby Sciutto the life and energy that Pauley Perrette has, just as no one else other than David McCallum could have given life to Donald Mallard. It's good that Brian Dietzen has finally been given "Also Starring" status in the opening-block credits.
I've tried to make the point that Rocky Carroll's Leon Vance has changed the dynamic of the office. In many ways, Jethro could always find some way to push the previous director's buttons--and wouldn't hesitate to do as much...but Vance seems much more of a mystery to Gibbs; and keeps his cards to his chest about situations.
One of the highlights of the first eight episodes--"The Traitor in The MTAC" storyline--is "Heartland", another one of the "Who Is Jethro Gibbs?" stories that we get once or twice a season now. This episode is an investigation of the beating of a Marine from Gibbs' hometown, taking Jethro home and introducing the viewers to his pleasant and charming father, Jackson, and has the father and son resolving some long-held differences. That Papa John Walton himself--Ralph Waite--gave a gusto to the elder Gibbs the viewers took to, it will be nice to see Jack return every so often.
I've said many times about this series that it's the recurring characters around Gibbs and the team that make the series go, and this season is no exception. We start with Liza Lapira and Jonathan LaPaglia in the "Traitor" arc; Lapira's tragic turn (And the look between Michelle Lee and Jimmy Palmer in the opener...), the introduction of Mark Harmon's son Sean playing Jethro in flashbacks--especially "Heartland" where Jethro learns about "the rules" and the surprise of who teaches him about them...Jude Ciccolella turns as Secretary of The Navy...Joe Spano's annual visits as Gibbs' rival/friend Tobias Fornell...the always entertaining Muse Watson as Gibbs' bend-the-rules mentor from when Jethro was a "probie", Mike Franks...and David Dayan Fisher's Trent Kort, who still seems to operate on agenda...and not necessarily the Company's agenda.
The second storyline--whether Mossad has compromised Ziva, and her connection to the agent/assasin Michael Rivkin (Merik Tadros, who brings some echoes of Rudolf Martin's Ari Haswari from the first two seasons)is the more dominant story of the season, and does more to shake the team to the point that Ziva chooses to stay in Israel at the end of the season.
This plays as a season of growth--the relationship/entity the fan base now calls "Tiva", Gibbs showing more of his history/character, Ziva showing that she CAN be shaken...the relationship between Vance and Gibbs and the surprises that Gibbs DIDN'T know...
Absolutely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hide and Seek
Hide and Seek by CBS Television Distribution
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.