Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 20, 2016
Good book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
An ok book on domestic violence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
book was in great condition can wait to open it up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
This woman is sick in the head and a cancer to society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
I found myself reading this more than once. It gives better insight to Taylor's life than cameras did. I do not necessarily have any experience in DV but she def lays it out on the table concerning her insecurities that continue plague her bad relationship choices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
I'm kind of disappointed in the book.. she had no new news that we didn't already hear from the interviews that had been conducted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2015
It's good to see a story from a distant point of view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
From the perspective of someone who has experienced a marriage to a narcissistic mental (and at times physical) abuser- this read was worth the time it took to read it. Written in a straight-forward manner and as if she is talking to a friend, Taylor does a great job of telling HER side of the story. She is very self-actualized about the fact that she was (as I was) "hiding from reality" while she rode the roller-coaster of an abusive relationship. We hang on through the bad times in the hopes that those amazing good times will return- and they always do. Until they don't. This will satisfy your curiosity if you are a fan of RHOBH, and it will give you an insight into "why women stay".

An added bonus is that I purchased a used hardcover. Not only was it in perfect condition- but it also is signed by the author! I was quite excited!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
Great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse