Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultimate waterproofing solution
I bought these overshoes because they've served me well in the past and nothing is better than a rubber overshoe for dry feet. They work in wet grass all day long and are best used in heavy rain. Good traction on most surfaces EXCEPT wood. These overshoes fit over just about any footwear. I've used them over my bulky hiking boots without any trouble. If you're between 10...
Published on July 2, 2010 by walker

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Problem
After reading the reviews regarding sizing problems, I decided to call Tingley directly before ordering the overshoes. I was told by the Tingley rep that I would need a size Large overshoe to fit my size 11 1/2 sneaker. However, the Large was too small, so I had to send the overshoe back and order a size Extra Large. For some reason, the Extra Large was sold by a...
Published on April 8, 2012 by Mr Joel Mason


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultimate waterproofing solution, July 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these overshoes because they've served me well in the past and nothing is better than a rubber overshoe for dry feet. They work in wet grass all day long and are best used in heavy rain. Good traction on most surfaces EXCEPT wood. These overshoes fit over just about any footwear. I've used them over my bulky hiking boots without any trouble. If you're between 10 and a half or 11 foot size I would recommend buying a large. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, December 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great product- get one size larger for easy fit and slipping on- I use it for my mesh running shoes so my feet don't get soaked in the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good galoshes, poorly sized, mediocre durability, August 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used Tingley overshoes for years and like them. I suppose a criticism is that they're slippery, but all overshoes are--there's no easy way to put cleats in something floppy. A bigger criticism, though, is that they've changed their sizing. I used to wear size large and now I wear size medium, over exactly the same shoes (43N Birkenstock Arizonas)--a fairly annoying change when buying by mail.

Added Feb 2013: One of these now has a hole in it, after 2.5 years. I'm pretty sure these used to last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Protection, July 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I tried a number of those "duck shoes" you see everywhere, even the well built L.L. Bean shoes. They just didn't fit right. I purchased these but was a bit skeptical, however, to my surprise, these rubber overshoe protectors are very versatile. Thick & tough enough against the elements, yet pliable to get over a shoe. I certainly wouldn't hike on rocky trails with these, but I was impressed. Nice about these, I could take them off with relative ease if going into a house and not worry about tracking in dirt and grime. Easy to clean and store in my truck tool box. I am between a 10.5 and 11, so the extra large was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Problem, April 8, 2012
By 
Mr Joel Mason (Burke, Va United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After reading the reviews regarding sizing problems, I decided to call Tingley directly before ordering the overshoes. I was told by the Tingley rep that I would need a size Large overshoe to fit my size 11 1/2 sneaker. However, the Large was too small, so I had to send the overshoe back and order a size Extra Large. For some reason, the Extra Large was sold by a different vendor than the one that sold the Large. The vendor for the Extra Large did not qualify for Prime shipping, so I now have to wait about 10 days to receive the replacement overshoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overshoe, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used the overshoes several times over the past month. They are well made and work good. The only downside is that I have a hard time putting them on. I wear a size 8 show so I thought the size 8/9 would be the right size. I'm not sure it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, November 12, 2011
By 
Steve B (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the "large" size as recommended for wearing over my size 9 1/2 running shoes. The rubber overshoes appear bigger than I'm used to, but they're easy to put on and take off and they are strong and pliable. They work well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent overshoes, April 9, 2010
By 
Noseybody (Spring Valley, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These overshoes protect your feet much better than Tingley Trims, and they are less likely to tear. However, they do look kind of silly.

Tingley used to produce a high top overshoe that is not so wide by the toe. But, I haven't been able to find them the last few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sizing issue, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well here goes: I ordered, correctly, a size Small as that was supposed to fit a size 6.5 to 8 work boot. Perfect for a 7.5. I got them and they were too small. I sent them back and today I ordered a Medium as NOW they say that medium fits a 6.5 to 8 boot. As I am completing my order the confirmation says a Medium fits an 8 to 9.5 boot. This is making me nuts. I am buying these for a friend. He liked the set I bought for myself direct from the Tingley website. I needed a large. I ordered a large and I got a large which fit. It cost a bit more but I am beginning to think it was worth it.
Wish me luck with this order.
By the way, I have used Tingley Overshoes before and I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New Style vs. Old Style, April 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Based on the diagram of the Tingley Rubber 1300 High Top Work Rubber Stretch Overshoe, I thought I would be receiving the same overshoe that I have used for years. However, I was disappointed to find that Tingley has changed the model 1300 to be "Bigger, wider and longer" than the overshoe I was accustomed to. In fact...the new style was too big, too wide and too long to fit my boots properly. I've looked everywhere for the "old" style (exact same model number) but have not been able to find them. I wish Tingley would've left the "old" style alone and just created a new model, with a new model number, to accomodate the bigger, wider, longer boot/shoe. If you've had a pair of the "old" style and you liked the fit, you probably won't like the way the "new" style fits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tingley Men's High Top Work Rubber Stretch Overshoe
$24.95 $18.19 - $37.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.