Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not the best, but good for a general understanding
This is a great book as a quick review and by using this book as your sole review source you could probably answer many questions of the test, but dont expect to ace it! This book is good (but not great) on many chapters specially on developement and psychopathology (enough to get the big clinical picture), but it is very weak on biostats. So if your looking for biostats,...
Published on June 5, 2005 by Juan J. Egas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book with a high price
The book is really thin, but cost more than 10 dollars even it is not new.
But the content is good, if you have FA, I donot suggest you to buy this one.
Published on September 14, 2011 by Tao Wang


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not the best, but good for a general understanding, June 5, 2005
This is a great book as a quick review and by using this book as your sole review source you could probably answer many questions of the test, but dont expect to ace it! This book is good (but not great) on many chapters specially on developement and psychopathology (enough to get the big clinical picture), but it is very weak on biostats. So if your looking for biostats, go look somewhere else! If you want to study from the best source there is, there's not much left... try kaplan notes and lectures wich I found best..

4 Stars for all the vital details I consider this book is lacking.. but stillit is an outstanding of review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Review outside of Kaplan, October 5, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are not into the Kaplan format or don't have time this is the book for you. The chapter are short and to the point. You can maximize your Board score by looking at the chapters in Biostats (guaranteed to ghave at least 2 questions per block on this subject). Look into it and if you need a bit more details I suggest either the Goljan High Yield Notes or Kaplan Behavioral Sciences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book., April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An essential tool in nursing and related fields. Always thought theories was something I would never understand but by God 's grace I can understand it and put it into perspective of my practice. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes A Great Book, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High-Yield™ Behavioral Science (High-Yield Series) (Paperback)
Behavorial Science classes are combative and bookishly boring ... this book is none of those things.
Skip class, buy this book and become the ace of your department. Pocket size, easy to use and very
very smart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm using this book for my nursing class, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the book. I find it easy to read, although theory isn't really my thing. This book is required for my nursing class so I had no choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Yield Psych, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent book, just as taught in med school. Concise, informative, the layout of concepts were very explicit and clear. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quick board review, February 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High-Yield™ Behavioral Science (High-Yield Series) (Paperback)
I ordered this book to prep for step 1 boards. It is surprisingly short and easy to read. I feel like I can pick up the concepts very easily with just one read-through. The only thing that bothers me about this resource is the cost. For a book so small I think they are charging too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book with a high price, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High-Yield™ Behavioral Science (High-Yield Series) (Paperback)
The book is really thin, but cost more than 10 dollars even it is not new.
But the content is good, if you have FA, I donot suggest you to buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, September 16, 2008
This review is from: High-Yield™ Behavioral Science (High-Yield Series) (Paperback)
Covers everything you need to know in under 100 pages. Really easy read. Can be read in a day or two and will increase your behavioral science scores on the USMLE significantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 22, 2011
Great job. Came in a timely manner and condition was just as was written. Thanks a lot! The book is perfect for my class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

High-Yield™ Behavioral Science (High-Yield  Series)
High-Yield™ Behavioral Science (High-Yield Series) by Barbara Fadem (Paperback - February 25, 2008)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.