Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper
I frequently transport my 2 grandkids who sit in the back seat of my car. The car trash keeper comes in real handy for them to reach and to place their candy wrappers, etc. The car trash keeper was very easy to install on the back of the headrest. I place an empty plastic grocery bag inside the car trash keeper and when time to empty the trash, I simply remove the...
Published on April 29, 2012 by Marie M. Wilson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars plastic bags fall in
I don't know how most people use this, but I line it with a plastic bag. There is no way to keep the bag from falling in, and soon, trash is all over the inside of this bag. It is easy to attach to the car seat, so that is good. I use it for storage now, instead of trash.
Published 23 months ago by Mom of 3


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper, April 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
I frequently transport my 2 grandkids who sit in the back seat of my car. The car trash keeper comes in real handy for them to reach and to place their candy wrappers, etc. The car trash keeper was very easy to install on the back of the headrest. I place an empty plastic grocery bag inside the car trash keeper and when time to empty the trash, I simply remove the grocery bag and insert a new one. This prevents the kids from littering and keeps my car neat and clean inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size car trash can, August 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
Nice size and design. Only problem is that it velcros and ties which makes it a little harder to get trash in while driving. But this also ensure things will not spill out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, economical product, July 25, 2013
By 
M. Lipke (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
Only criticism is that the straps could be longer. 4" would do it.
I ended up hanging this on the back of my center console and putting the straps under the lid. Much easier to get at there than behind the headrest. Well made and washable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving this bag!, February 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
I bought this for my new car in hopes that I'll keep it trash free and it's perfect. The top of the bag has a velcro closure, but it also has a draw string that if pulled just a little tight leaves the top open enough to easily drop things in. The velcro strap is exactly what I was looking for to attach this to my passenger seat, making it easy enough to move for the adult that may need the extra leg room (although it doesn't really even take up that much space). It also has a zippered pocket on the bottom that is perfect to keep a small first aid kit, tissues and handy wipes.

I'm already thinking of getting a second one for the other family car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars convenient and versatile accessories for your car, April 9, 2012
By 
G. Lai (Irvine, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
This really help you keep your car trash free. The picture make the bag looked bigger than it is. The bag is only a little larger than letter size paper. The good quality material and workmanship exceed the ~$7 cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Trash Keeper, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
This is a great trash keeper for the car. The only thing I would change is the ability to line the bag from the bottom. There is a small enclosed zipper space at the bottom of the bag, but it does not allow entrance to the bag. I just keep tissues/extra sunglasses in the bottom, I would rather have the space throughout the entire bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My car is staying clean, April 18, 2012
By 
Paul Carr "Paul" (Eden Prairie, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
Works very well and helps to keep my car clean. Could be coated inside with plastic or something to handle wet or messy trash but great for 90% of "car trash".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars plastic bags fall in, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
I don't know how most people use this, but I line it with a plastic bag. There is no way to keep the bag from falling in, and soon, trash is all over the inside of this bag. It is easy to attach to the car seat, so that is good. I use it for storage now, instead of trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bag for Ball Mount for your trailer, April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
I've spent an hour or so browsing Amazon for a bag to put my ball mount in and they were all $15 to $35 range. When I found this I was very happy, as it has a very sturdy construction and only cost me $5! It does have a separate compartment on the bottom and I had to cut our the divider - but it works great and will keep my trunk clean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car Trash Keeper, February 14, 2012
By 
Sue Bee (Las Vegas, NV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper (Automotive)
My husband really likes this in his new Acura. It hangs behind the passenger seat out of sight, but he can reach it from the driver's seat. On a long trip we'll move it, so I can reach it. It's much more stylish than a plastic bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Highland 1932600 Car Trash Keeper
$8.99 $5.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.