Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great belt
You can cut this to size if it is too long. The clasp works great and if your waist size is expanding somewhat this belt won't make you feel guilty as it has no notches to let you know your getting fatter. Really helps my state of denial.
Published 8 months ago by Swisslegend

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
The belt buckle does NOT stay closed. Makes it worthless to use. Look for a different brand unless you absolutly have to have this one.
Published on July 28, 2012 by vagabond


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great belt, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can cut this to size if it is too long. The clasp works great and if your waist size is expanding somewhat this belt won't make you feel guilty as it has no notches to let you know your getting fatter. Really helps my state of denial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, September 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i bought this item because i cant wear metal belt buckles. and it has been working amazing. i like to because its plain and simple so for you need a good, simple belt i would recommends this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and works well, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this because I'm too fat to buckle my leather belt and didn't want to commit to spending $60 on a new leather fat belt. I know that's sad, don't judge. Anyway I'm still wearing it months later and it's great. The whole "TSA approved" thing is kind of BS though, because they STILL make you take it off even though it's plastic; mainly because most of them are high school dropouts that can't read the policies they're supposed to enforce. But yeah, great belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like this belt. It is very lightweight, easy to use and very comfortable. I received this product on time and I am very satisfied with this item. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent belt - get what you pay for, November 16, 2012
By 
Nicholas B Davis (CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hiker Belt Made in USA by Thomas Bates (Apparel)
I'm allergic to several metals so finding a decent plastic belt is a little tough. I bought this one and found that it worked great for my needs. The plastic design is pretty much what you pay for and the buckle broke after a about eight months. Regardless, the price is cheap enough that I don't mind buying a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performs its Job, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its great! It hold my pants up quite spiffy! Plus being able to cut off excess belt to fit my waistline also helps a great deal (I'm a skinny tall man).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ugly but good, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It hasn't let me down yet. I'm size 42 and that's about the limit of this belt. Goes through airport Xray fine, no need to remove the belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, July 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hiker Belt Made in USA by Thomas Bates (Apparel)
The belt buckle does NOT stay closed. Makes it worthless to use. Look for a different brand unless you absolutly have to have this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheaply made, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The plastic belt buckle will get you through security, but you better buy two. Because it will break before you can come back!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No metal belt, June 25, 2012
By 
Joey (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Needed it for my job (can't wear any metal), holds my pants up. Had to cut off some of it because it was pretty long. Good price, good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hiker Belt Made in USA by Thomas Bates
$13.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.