Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pepper is eating it.
At first when I fed this brand to my Lab Mix dog, Pepper, he wasn't sure about it. He does prefer people food and as a result he is gaining too much weight. I decided to cut back on the people food to see if he will eat the dry food (he does get a little scrambled eggs with ground turkey in the morning so don't be too sorry for him). After a little while he is eating...
Published 12 months ago by Virginia Davenport

versus
The manufacturer commented on the review below
2.0 out of 5 stars dogs won't eat it
We have a 10 yr old yellow lab that 130-lbs he eats anything, but doesn't care for this food. We also have a 4 yr old pitbull & she won't eat it either. The kibble size is much larger than other foods we have been using & I thought it was grain free but looking back @ the page it doesn't say.

We have had good response in the past with Hill products, our vet...
Published 6 months ago by CEO @ CKM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pepper is eating it., October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Large Breed Dry Dog Food, 17.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
At first when I fed this brand to my Lab Mix dog, Pepper, he wasn't sure about it. He does prefer people food and as a result he is gaining too much weight. I decided to cut back on the people food to see if he will eat the dry food (he does get a little scrambled eggs with ground turkey in the morning so don't be too sorry for him). After a little while he is eating the dry food as his evening meal and seems to be enjoying it. His coat looks very shinny and his activity has increased, another thing I have noticed is when I do the cleanup outside it looks a lot healthier. So far it seems to be a good diet for my Pepper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dog food, June 17, 2013
this is all I feed my two Dobermans. They like it really well. they are very healthy. my vets office also sells it but not on bags big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hill's Science Diet, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been using this product for years - Best dog food we've found. Keeps the dogs happy, healthy and on a regular schedule!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My dog DEVOURS it, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Large Breed Dry Dog Food, 17.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
It's a taste treat that dogs must love--mine just devours it! It's a great way to control weight gain for older or arthritic dogs, such as mine. Recommend it as a MUST TRY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vet recommended dog food., June 21, 2014
By 
Phoebe (Minnesota USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good price, no tax, and free shipping (with Prime). What's not to love? My Miss Fatty Pants keeps her weight in check with this diet food and she never gets ravenously hungry. I serve her two small servings daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing better than having dog food delivered to your door!, May 8, 2014
By 
Skidge76 (Prairie Village, KS) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Large Breed Dry Dog Food, 17.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
My vet feeds his dogs Hill's and they have lived long lives. My dog likes the food and I love the convenience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
2.0 out of 5 stars dogs won't eat it, April 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Large Breed Dry Dog Food, 17.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
We have a 10 yr old yellow lab that 130-lbs he eats anything, but doesn't care for this food. We also have a 4 yr old pitbull & she won't eat it either. The kibble size is much larger than other foods we have been using & I thought it was grain free but looking back @ the page it doesn't say.

We have had good response in the past with Hill products, our vet always recommended them if they were sick. The Hounds give it a Tails down on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Sep 16, 2014 1:21:29 PM PDT
Jamie S. says:
(MANUFACTURER)
Thank you for your post. We're sorry to hear your dogs do not like this food. When switching from a regular food to a light food, some dogs will not prefer the reduced fat and calories vs. what was in their previous food.

This food is not a grain free food. We do offer grain free in both dry and canned, however they aren't a light food. You may want to try our Ideal Balance Slim & Healthy food that has no corn, wheat or soy.

Thanks again.
 
 

5.0 out of 5 stars Love the food, love the subscription., March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a veterinary technician and after plenty of research I have come to love the Hill's line of food. Science Diet is their OTC line. My dog loves this food. I recently switched her from the regular Large Breed food to this Light food and she still loves it and can still eat enough to get full but not become overweight.
When I found that it could be delivered to my door I was thrilled. Now I have a subscription and it arrives just in time and I never have to make a trip to pick up food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Science Diet, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have always used SD for my dogs but LOVE having it delivered. No more running to pick up dog food every 2 weeks!!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good eatin stuff, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dog likes it. What else is there to say. He really, really,really, likes it. How many more words doi need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.