Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You do know I'm not the one eating it, right?
Dog ate it, but didn't offer much commentary. I believe his words were Woof. Woof. Arf. Woof. (The arf could've just been a lazy woof)
Published 14 months ago by John Luke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as appealing as some to my dogs
I've been trying a lot of premium dog foods with my 15 year old poodle who is rapidly losing his teeth. In an era when pop tops are more and more common this brand requires a can opener. When compared to Blue Buffalo or Chicken Soup brands the food itself is less appealing to my pets. I am sure that it is healthy, but I think I'll go back to Blue Buffalo where I can...
Published 21 months ago by Nettie Scott


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You do know I'm not the one eating it, right?, August 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dog ate it, but didn't offer much commentary. I believe his words were Woof. Woof. Arf. Woof. (The arf could've just been a lazy woof)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Dog Loves It, April 22, 2010
My older Lhasa Apso is a very fussy eater. She tended to want dog foods that were not rated as good for her. I went on line and searched for healthy food and tried some of them. Until I tried Hills which she loves and begs for more. Thank you Hills for making a Great Dog Food!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Dog's Coat Is Shiner; He is Healthier and More Active, and He Has Lost Excess Flab! Also Easier For Him To Eat!, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Canned Food for Dogs, Gourmet Turkey, 12-Pack (Misc.)
My dog stopped eating his dry "crunchy" food. It may be related to his teeth. There's no way to tell. He was not enjoying his food unless it had something (oatmeal, fish oil, scrambled eggs) poured over the top of the "crunchy food". Even though he wasn't happy with the food, he was also gaining weight.

The veterinarian suggested that I might want to try this. It was a huge success. It's easy to just open a can and put it in his dish. It disappears almost instantly and he hints around that he wouldn't mind having more. He L-O-V-E-S this stuff!!! One drawback is, he wakes me up earlier, runs outside, and comes back in almost instantly because he's ready for breakfast. I'm happy to wake up early and get his breakfast for him because he's so excited about it, a new thing for him.

It has an acceptable turkey smell. The beef version smells pretty good too. I usually can't tolerate the canned food smell, but these work for me. They certainly work for Baron, my dog. It appears to be much more nutritious than what I had been giving him. All-in-all, this is a good solution for us.

EDITED to add that Baron's coat is now shiny. The veterinarian even took pictures of him because he has lost the excess flab and his arthritis is bothering him less than it had been. All-in-all, this has been a big winner for Baron. I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My dog likes it and his vet check-ups are good, June 23, 2013
By 
Gamer "Gamer" (Houston, TX. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a large dog who is very selective eater. He likes Science Diet Mature Adult food, especially those with gravy. His is 4-5 years older than his life expectancy and seems to be doing well. We started him on Science Diet about 3 years ago when several of the other dog foods had recalls. We are happy to have made the change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Wiener Dog Loves it., July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a 14 year old Dachsund that is finicky but keeps licking the bowl til the end on this mix. I used Little Ceasars before which she also liked but price & value wasnt there. Our dogsitter recommended SD & now signed up for the regular auto AMZN delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Canned Food for Dogs, Gourmet Turkey, 12-Pack (Misc.)
Our 14 year old lab/great Dane stopped eating her science diet dry food. She was 90 lbs in her prime. She has spinal myelopathy(sp?), and she is down to 60 lbs. She couldn't afford to lose more weight. Her disease causes her to "poop", pardon my french, randomly, as she has no control over when and where. Science diet dry food always gave her nice, dry, compact poop that's easy to pick up and flush. I was hoping the canned would do the same.
She wolfed down two cans in the morning and two cans at night. The first day her poop was a little softer than normal, but by the second day, it was the good old science diet consistency.
She's not long for this world, but she's such a good dog. I'm so happy this is something she can and will eat, AND we can clean up after her easily.
We are on the subscription, saving 15%, and it's been a Godsend. Four stars only because its so pricey. Otherwise, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dog Food, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We have been feeding our poodle Science diet for her 9 years and it is great how healthy she has stayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't feed my dogs anything else, June 26, 2013
By 
Kenneth King (Ashford, Alabama United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Healthy food for your pet, My dogs checkups are better and my vet says that it is better for their digestive tracts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 16 year old dog going strong, April 12, 2013
By 
c! (Northwest, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mandy, my late wife's 16 year old toy poodle, is going strong on Hill's Science Diet. Amazon has been delivering just the right amount for her to live on during the month. All works out very well. As things are going, Mandy will be enjoying Science Diet for a few more years. c! PS She enjoys filet Mignon brought home as a carry-out; or chicken; and rice pudding is her usual dessert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's dog food, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Need to pay closer attention to what I am doing. Mistakenly ordered this for my dog instead of another brand. She is eating it. I'll switch back to the other brand she likes better when this is gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hill's Science Diet Canned Food for Dogs, Gourmet Turkey, 12-Pack
$22.99 $19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.