Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
5.0 out of 5 stars My Puppy Loves It and Thrives On It!
My puppy has had much better success tolerating and thriving on Science Diet compared with pricier "all natural" brands...you know...ingredients that people would also be happy to eat. But she is a dog, not a human and so if ground up chicken beaks are one of the fillers, but she is healthy and happy, I don't worry about it period. At the shelter where I got her they...
Published on November 17, 2010 by Faja4x

versus
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3.0 out of 5 stars Puppy food
I chose this bag because it was a great price. My shih tzu liked it but she poops right away not sure if that's a good thing. Then she wants to eat it. She has been doing it for two months so I'm constantly on the look out. My friend had her dogs food left out she ate it and she pooped and left it alone. So now I'm switching to that brand. Once I find out I will write it.
Published 5 months ago by jo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Puppy Loves It and Thrives On It!, November 17, 2010
By 
Faja4x (Central MA, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Puppy Healthy Development Small Bites Dry Dog Food, 4.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
My puppy has had much better success tolerating and thriving on Science Diet compared with pricier "all natural" brands...you know...ingredients that people would also be happy to eat. But she is a dog, not a human and so if ground up chicken beaks are one of the fillers, but she is healthy and happy, I don't worry about it period. At the shelter where I got her they sell Science diet for half the price of what it is available elsewhere...gotta go get some more. Why, because my dog loves it and is healthy and happy and seeing is believing. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Jan 10, 2014 8:57:36 AM PST
Thank you for your post! We have recently gained access to respond to customer's post! We can assure you we would never include chicken beaks in our products. We are happy to hear that your dog is enjoying this food!

Thanks again!
 
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We use this food for our small dogs (3) which are under eight pounds. Great for their digestive system and they love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars okay food..., February 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My dogs don't RUN to this food or get exited about it...yet it makes a healthy stool.

Science diet is a good product.

I like Royal Canin too so I mix the two together...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Puppy Chow!, August 15, 2011
By 
BB1984 (Beaumont, TX) - See all my reviews
My puppy is a Boxador (Boxer/Lab) and she loves this food. In fact, the first time I brought it home she was jumping on the bag trying to get it open. I have read many reviews on Science Diet in general and they have not received the best reviews for some odd reason... but, my dog has not had any gastrointestinal complications and loves this brand of dog food. It's a keeper for me... not to mention it is reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great product Great value, my Yorky popy just loves it , I will be a customer for life with great products like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Puppy's Delight, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Puppy Healthy Development Small Bites Dry Dog Food, 4.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I was babysitting my daughter's puppy. She loved it, digested it perfectly and continues to grow like a weed. Also got the extra food we needed delivered to our cottage in two days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hill's Science Diet Puppy Small Bites Dry Dog Food, 15.5-Pound Bag, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This dog food is a very high quality dog food. I used to buy it at a discount store, but I get it at a better price and shipped thru Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very healthy, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very healthy and my German Shepherd puppy loves it. I'll keep her on it until she is around one year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A dog food she will eat - finally!, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My dog is a very picky eater and on top of that she has a sensitive stomach. Most foods make her sick or else she won't eat them at all. She likes this food and best of all, not sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puppy food., April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Doggie is happy and healthy. At 10 months this is the only food I have given my dog. I would definitely recommend this to any small dog owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x8d53ff90)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.