Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hindustan Times
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 5, 2009
Finally a quality Indian daily is available on the Kindle. The layout is pretty standard Kindle stuff (looks no different that NY times),and most major articles are included. Pictures are lacking, but the textual content is faithfully preserved. For the Indian diaspora as well as South Asian observers, this is definitely worth trying.

While most of the information is probably available on the Web, it is real cool to be reading the Hindustan Times every morning and seeing great coverage of Indian news, politics, sports as well as international and regional coverage.

Hopefully, the leading leading Indian newspapers like the Times of India, Indian Express and the Hindu will follow suit.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2010
No pictures.
Condensed form of newspaper.
Really didn't liked the Kindle edition of HT. If you want ot read news from Delhi than you may like it. But not a person who is not from Delhi - like me.
I feel HT need to come up a Kindle/ National edition to if they want to popularize on Kindle.
Needs a better effort.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2010
Being able to read an Indian paper in the morning is reminiscent of being back home and that was one of the (many)things that I miss(ed) about being here in the US of A. HT is my favourite newspaper and getting it on my kindle is just too convenient. Yes its free on the internet, but I somehow end up reading much more now that its available on this amazing device. Most of the articles are present in the kindle edition (no pictures which is fine).There is a list of articles and you can choose which ones to read or skip over. No cartoons - this is a very minor gripe and not a big deal, but I hope they're able to incorporate it sometime.

My two main grouses are:
Currently they only have the Delhi edition and I wish that they offered the Mumbai edition as well. There are a lot of city-centric articles and rather than read about an unknown city, I want to keep up with what's happening in my home city.
Also, what happened to Brunch? I was eagerly waiting for the Sunday edition and turns out that Brunch is not included in the subscription.

If people at HT are listening,please fix these two issues soon!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2009
Here in Germany I consider myself as priviledged to read an Indian newspaper every morning thanks to my kindle. It gives me the oportunity to whitness events in India from within. Its an amazing read for everyone interested in Indian life and culture.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2010
the paper is available in india ar rs.3 / edition...i.e. 10 cents approx. if at all the price for a monthly subscription should be 3$ for the rss feed widout pictures...disappointing
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
The reports are not comfortable when reading. Also, if you want to just view the headlines and not get into the details, it is not the kind of newspaper you will want to buy. Moreover, there are not pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I would have rated this a three or even four at one time but the quantity and quality of the paper has gone downhill in recent days. Instead of ten articles for metro delhi it has now only three. So a two because past quality was better but now it really should be a one. Ive switched back to Indian Express.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
Like the content especially the lifestyle section.
Do not like that the links sometimes don't line up.
The last lines of the articles get hidden behind the advertising so you cannot read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
Too costly.
₹500 /Month for a paper...that to limited edition ..Mumbai and Delhi..No Way....
It sd be idealy free and main source sd b adds for income or ar max ₹50/Month
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
The format does not follow the newspaper format-the look and feel of the paper is missing- the links are also not provided. The E newspaper of HT is much better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.