Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needed to be longer
This book was very good. It had it's super hot passionate moments, but I felt that it needed to be longer to develop the characters more. If this book were expanded and gave the reader more time to get to know the characters I would have given this 5 stars. Basically, this book gives you the bare minimum to get to the sex part for one night of the character's lives.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ;0/
Story: FAIRLY GOOD
Intimacy: GOOD
Enjoyment: FAIRLY GOOD

THOUGHTS

The premise of the story was good. However, while reading it and after reading it, it didn't wow me. With a captivating cover, and an alluring book description, I wanted this story to stand out. But for me, it didn't stand apart from other stories.

Rose is giving...
Published on July 26, 2012 by Lady Raven RAVE!


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ;0/, July 26, 2012
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Story: FAIRLY GOOD
Intimacy: GOOD
Enjoyment: FAIRLY GOOD

THOUGHTS

The premise of the story was good. However, while reading it and after reading it, it didn't wow me. With a captivating cover, and an alluring book description, I wanted this story to stand out. But for me, it didn't stand apart from other stories.

Rose is giving her self a night of ecstasy, which she thinks is well deserved. However, the person who she wants to indulged with, her bodyguard, seems clueless. Mel has tried for a long time to subdue is thoughts and physical attraction for Rose, but once their night reveals more, it finally brings these two together.

Again, didn't wow me. I thought it was just ok and would have liked more intensity between Rose and Mel. As the story is short, I think with additional chapters and an intensity of longing to show how long they have craved each other would have worked well for me. Physically, Mel's description was enough to make chocolate melts in your mouth and that should have been put to use with the erotic scenes. This is my taste, but maybe other readers would think differently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needed to be longer, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was very good. It had it's super hot passionate moments, but I felt that it needed to be longer to develop the characters more. If this book were expanded and gave the reader more time to get to know the characters I would have given this 5 stars. Basically, this book gives you the bare minimum to get to the sex part for one night of the character's lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars waste of time, August 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this was a total waste of time. i knew it would be short but it was just boring . there was no point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy read by S.L. Carpenter and Sahara Kelly, June 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Rose Jackson is a young, frustrated and very wealthy widow. She hasn't had intimate contact with a male in so long that her friends send her to a resort of sorts that specializes in what is ailing Rose, discreetly.
Mel Kent is Rose's extremely protective bodyguard. He also has been secretly pining after his boss for some time, but for the sake of professionalism had hidden his feelings.
The resort has set Rose up with Josh. His reputation as a fabulous lover proceeds him and when Rose sees him, Josh seems to be exactly what the resort and her friends profess him to be.
Hmm, will Mel be able to stand by idly while Josh seduces his boss? Will Rose allow herself a liaison that has no feelings involved? The answers and more when you read HIRED HELP.
What an awesome read. Short and sexy, right to the nitty gritty. It is so obvious that S.L. Carpenter and Sahara Kelly are so at ease writing together. I am looking forward to more of these short and sweet novellas. They certainly get one going!

~KIMBERLY~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A kiss that melts... from a man that cares, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very good. Loved the quick story, the romance fell into place and the seduction of the senses worked. I never doubt the teamwork of these authors. They know how to tickle your funny bone and tempt your imagination. Now, where is this rehab place?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot and Fun, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I you like short stories, this should be at the top of your list. It could be made into a full novel if the author so choose. It is a story about...waiting and wanting...and the "right moment" for things to happen...you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda predictable, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed it- was thoroughly entertained- maybe not completely caught up but definitely worth the read-  it has passion & a decent story- enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet story, October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Sometimes what you need is right in front of you .  Good story but too short. I wanted there to be more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good short story, August 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I think you'll enjoy this short story. Hot sex scenes and a good plot. If you are interested in a good read, try this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too Short, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Too Short, but what was there was hot. Had a lot of potential for a full book.
Just really wish there was more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hired Help (Working Stiffs Book 1)
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.