Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a most useful practice pad
I'm a jazz pianist by training and profession who has recently begun work on drumming issues. This little practice pad has met my expectations, as I have no need for a full set. The pad/stand assembly is very stable and sturdy, and the pad itself has excellent "rebound" action, which approximates a ride cymbal. The sticks that are included are size 5A, which are a bit...
Published on September 17, 2008 by James Armstrong

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warning: bag not as pictured
The pad and stand are great. However, the photo makes it look like there's an all-in-one carrying bag that holds the pad and the sticks. The product I received had a *very* cheap bag for the pad and a cheap, large wide bag for the stand. There is no bag for the sticks.
Published on September 17, 2009 by Yong Bakos


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a most useful practice pad, September 17, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
I'm a jazz pianist by training and profession who has recently begun work on drumming issues. This little practice pad has met my expectations, as I have no need for a full set. The pad/stand assembly is very stable and sturdy, and the pad itself has excellent "rebound" action, which approximates a ride cymbal. The sticks that are included are size 5A, which are a bit large for me, so I bought some jazz sticks and am using those instead. I'm working on rudiments, 3 against 4 cross-rhythms, and press-rolls which are an extension of my work as a pianist. After a short time, I've been able to go into drum stores and actually make music, which is surprising, after all of these years at the piano. Kudos to the manufacturer for this fine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Practicing!, August 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
I am a music enthusiast! I am learning the piano and drums at the same time. A percussionists told me to practice on a drum pad. This drum pad set was so cool for me! It came with a stand, sticks, and was good quality. It was easy to set up and had a cool carrying case. I enjoy practicing drumming techniques I learn from my teacher. It helps me to stay focus, and practice proper rhythm and strokes. I enjoy my drum pad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, good playing surface, a little short, September 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
You're buying the pad and stand when you buy this item. The bags and sticks are not worth much. I have no use for the bags, so I won't comment on those. The sticks are too light to be useful. They are stamped "Maple 5B," and like I said, the wood is not dense enough. They'll make good fire starters this winter. Regarding the pad, the top of the pad, when mounted to the stand, adjusts from about 20 inches to about 31 inches from the floor. This means that it's tall enough for sitting in front of, but not standing in front of (unless you're a kid). The playing surface is fairly hard and has the rebound of a cymbal or snare, not a tom (which would be softer). The flip-up feet on the bottom are covered with a soft plastic boot (vinyl, maybe?) and the two stationary feet on the bottom of the pad are hard plastic, so you cannot put it on a table and hope that it will stay still. Also on a table, you have to use the flip-up feet, or two sheet metal brackets (not sharp, but thin nonetheless) will be sitting on the table top, no doubt causing gouges and scratches as you play. This means you cannot set it flat on a table (assuming you care about the table, that is), it has to be tilted. Lastly, it will sit just fine on your lap, which is a perfectly good place for it. All of that said, I like it and will continue using it. Since I just got it, I cannot comment on reliability, but the construction of the pad seems fine. The stand is a bit wobbly, but that doesn't get in the way of practicing. I'll be leaving it on the stand and sitting in front of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warning: bag not as pictured, September 17, 2009
By 
Yong Bakos (Denver, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
The pad and stand are great. However, the photo makes it look like there's an all-in-one carrying bag that holds the pad and the sticks. The product I received had a *very* cheap bag for the pad and a cheap, large wide bag for the stand. There is no bag for the sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practice drum pads., October 1, 2013
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
I purchaseed drum p
ad set for my twelve(12) year old grandson to use instead of banging any and everything. Well, it works great with the adjustable heights, he's a short guy. Wonderful sound suppression, and really kept him interested in drums while everyone else can undisturbed. Great sturdy product, and packaged so nothing could be damaged. It arrived as scheduled, really a great trouble free transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
It is a very decent practice pad, and does what is supposed to do.
It is not of the highest quality and the stand feels cheap, but hey, the product doesn't cost a lot.
The pad is not too noisy and provides a good bounce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it for that price!, March 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
sturdy stand and sticks to boot
Great pad with a nice pop on the rim as well!
bought it for my girlfriend to practice taiko and I couldn't resist banging around on it myself :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
Order did not meet expectations in description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good item for the price., July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
The stand to this item is a little bit cheap, when playing on it, the pad will slide down. Other than that, I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stripped nut on the stand, other than that ok., June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks (Electronics)
The nut that adjusts the drum head on the stand was stripped when it came. I was able to pick up a replacement at the local Lowes, but it would be nice if the set was in good condition when it arrived. Other than that, my son enjoys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hisonic Signature Series LXG-20 10" Drum Practice Pad with Stand & Sticks
$69.99 $39.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.