Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: History for Genealogists: Using Chronological Time Lines to Find and Understand Your Ancestors
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 18, 2011
I expected a current book on creating timelines and using them in genealogical research. The book has one page (p. 4) on creating a timeline and two pages (pp.'s 6-7) entitled "designing to find mathematical problems." The book should be a magazine article and though updated in 2009 didn't have much of value--most of the text consists of timelines that, by-and-large, are readily available on the Internet.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2011
I found this book very helpful, however the proofreading was poor. I found the misspellings and missing words (such as United when United States was meant) somewhat distracting.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
This book has helped me work through some "Blank" areas in research of my families. A great book with lots of information that would have been scattered through thousands of sources. I found out about the book through the Orange County Genealogy Society. One of it's members had the book and brought it to a meeting.
0Comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Excellent quick reference book. This is a great book which provides access to the dates with a summary of key historical events around the world. There are also narrative sections, but I find the book to be most helpful due to the immediate access to time-frames..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2010
If you love timelines, this is the book for you! Even though I haven't read the entire book yet, I know I will use it with my genealogy research and even if I don't, its very interesting historical reading.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2012
Book has some basic chronically historical information which could be useful in someone's genealogical research. Not exactly what I expected but still of help in certain circumstances.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
Great help to know what was happening in your ancestors lives. Helps to figure out why they moved, why so many died so close together, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
It is a good resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
great resourse
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
Interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse