Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars came as promised, July 14, 2013
We bought this book used for our daughter's AP World History class. It was accurately described as having very little signs of wear. It has very little to no highlighting, which is good, cuz she will be highlighting it during the class. I can't rate the content b/c I haven't read it (yet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Explainations, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked this book. I felt like it explained things well and gave enough detail to where I felt comfortable with the material. If I missed lecture I could get by just by reading the chapter, and considering my teacher gave lots of extra detail, that says a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it to get over the newest version., March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A History of World Societies, Combined Volume (Hardcover)
It is pretty much exactly the same as the 9th edition except that it is missing chapter one. So the chapters are off by one. Not a big deal. It is worth the cheaper price for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars came as promised, even sooner!, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book arrived earlier than what was estimated. The book is full of very interesting information. I am not able to review some information I had forgotten about. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for World History class!, November 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A History of World Societies, Combined Volume (Hardcover)
This text was well-illustrated, easy to read and understand and well worth the money! I got an A in both sections of the class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern World Societies, May 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a pretty good book, I bought it for a class. It's got good information and isn't as boring and tedious as other text books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Received, February 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A History of World Societies, Combined Volume (Hardcover)
This book was ordered for a granddaughter and I am sure she enjoyed reading it for the class she was taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A History of World Societies, Combined Volume (Hardcover)
Great experience, much better than I expected, both the book condition and mail speed. I cannot ask more. Thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A History of World Societies, Combined Volume
A History of World Societies, Combined Volume by Merry E. Wiesner-Hanks (Hardcover - October 10, 2008)
Used & New from: $4.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.