Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very classy!
I love this guide. The cover art is beautiful for a hardcover. The gun slightly shimmers with a silver- metallic finish. On the back of the book is 47's barcode, the number 47 appearing bright red against a backdrop of pure black. The guides contents are amazing. Probably the best I've seen from a guide in a while. A very stylish "Table of Contents" greets you...
Published 21 months ago by None

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lost Guide
This guide doesn't really help the player with any thing. The lack of assistance may come from the many different paths that the game has to conduct the executions. The book tries to cover many angles but ends up not covering any. I wouldn't recommend this to anybody looking for something other than art. Find an online walkthrough.
Published 17 months ago by PrestonP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very classy!, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
I love this guide. The cover art is beautiful for a hardcover. The gun slightly shimmers with a silver- metallic finish. On the back of the book is 47's barcode, the number 47 appearing bright red against a backdrop of pure black. The guides contents are amazing. Probably the best I've seen from a guide in a while. A very stylish "Table of Contents" greets you upon opening. Each chapter for every location is well written, stunning images of scenes from the game. Very vibrant and nicely tucked between full-page artwork of 47 himself. The guide fairs excellent in covering every little thing within the game. Helps you find the best tactical route for every style of gamer. With both 360 and PS3 control coverage. Covers Campagin mode, Contracts, unlockable challenges and trophy strategy. What I love most is the Q&A (Interview) with Tore Blystad in the detailed "Getting to know 10 Interactive." There's developer commentary with Tore Blystad (game director) and Roberto Marchesi (art director) who give insight to the art concept of the game. Detailed level backgrounds, 47 concepts. The guide closes with a series of high resolution CG art. Complete with average style bookmark ribbon, blood red in color and does nicely against each pages clever "classified" theme. Very pleased with this product! Great addition to the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great hardback, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
I purchased this book when I bought the game to go back and play for a second time to get everything that I missed.

Has a lot of back ground and info in the book, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, October 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
Call me a fanboy but I love this series, love this game, and love this book. It's a great display piece with really nice quality throughout the book

As a fantastic bonus you also get a digital version that you can access online; that way you can read the book for its beauty but if you find yourself needing to reference it a lot you can use the digital version instead of constantly abusing the book

I have nothing negative to say here; if you love this series you will appreciate this edition of the book

If you aren't a diehard fan, you can of course buy the cheaper versions and get the same information; this review is for the hardcover professional edition, basically for collectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made of excellent materials, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
this book has so much in store. definitely worth checking out. 320 pages. your guide comes with free access to the hitman absolution E-guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely stunning, April 30, 2013
By 
Mark Arnold (COLUMBIA, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
If you are a fan of this game, then this book is a "must have" Full color maps and literally covers every step of every level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THIS GAME GUIDE HELPS ALOT ......, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
THIS GUIDE HAS CERTAINLY HELPED ME ALOT ESPECIALLY WITH THE TOP LEVELS OF THIS VIDEO GAME - "HITMAN ABSOLUTION", AND HAS MADE MY GAME EXPERIENCE MORE ENJOYABLE AS "AGENT 47" !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for the game, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
this is a beautiful hard book, it is a must have for the game, the pictures are in great detail and its nice that you can read about the people the made the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
This is a helpful guide for everyone who wants to achieve 100% in this game, very detailed. The hardcover is nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So HAPPY!!, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
Any fan of the "Hitman" series should have this book!!! The design is top of the line and the content is great. I have even learned some things I have not known in the past by playing this game. This is a must get for the "Hitman" fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, January 16, 2013
By 
Shawna Stewart (Eau Claire, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
My son got this and the game for Christmas . He told me the guide is very helpful and I didn't realize but its well made also. I thought it was coming paperback but its hardcover. The book helps with the game so its a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide
Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima Official Game Guide by Paul Bernardo (Hardcover - November 20, 2012)
$34.99 $25.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.