Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Addition to the Hitman Franchise.
I have played all of the Hitman titles starting from the very first one - Hitman Codename 47. I was excited to find out that a new Hitman title is coming out and placed a pre-order right away. This title did not disappoint me one bit. There are, however, some things that I'd like to be different, but overall, I am satisfied with the newest title.

Pros:...
Published 24 months ago by Denis A.

versus
28 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Hitman but still fun
I want to start by saying I am half way done with story mode and I have played over 50 games of contracts mode.
The game has fundamentally changed its focus.The excitement and thrill of going through a level pulling off multiple ways of killing targets is over. The game has shifted its fun factor from pulling off assassination w/o being seen to completing levels with...
Published on November 22, 2012 by J. Zavala


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Hitman but still fun, November 22, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I want to start by saying I am half way done with story mode and I have played over 50 games of contracts mode.
The game has fundamentally changed its focus.The excitement and thrill of going through a level pulling off multiple ways of killing targets is over. The game has shifted its fun factor from pulling off assassination w/o being seen to completing levels with out being seen. most of these levels have no target and the ones that do dont feel like the old hitman games in my opinion. The disguises are useless because you can now only suit as police and special mission characters. You cant blend in because the cops all know you dont belong to the police force- i could understand if they did this on the professional difficulties but on normal?! Part of what made hitman great was dressing like someone else and pulling it off without suspicion now even if your dressed like a cop in a room full of cops youll still have to sneak around. The game is too much like a stealth shooter rather than being a hitman. It frustrates me because im supposed to be a cold killer who is supposed to kill people and all they want me to do is sneak around undetected- you even get penalized if you take someone out w/o killing them, this is boring to me. The freedom is gone also, you dont feel as though the world can change at any moment it feels like a liner path you have to cross. As far as the interface goes i hate the fact that im not standing in the middle of the screen like a boss and i hate that my guns arnt pulled from my holster like a badass. Instead guns magically appear in your hand- how weak is that, even blood money had more realism in this department. I also hate how when you get a kill with a silenced pistol guards automatically know who took the shot. So whats the point of the silencer? Another thing I dont like is the score sheet at the top left like I care all the time, I used to kill civilians like rag dolls just for fun and now they try to punish me in big bright red letters for doing my own thing. So as far as the story mode goes so far they could have hired better writers and lead designers for this. Why not a story where agent 47 has to kill 20 targets in a week in order to stop a catastrophic event from occurring? That would have been bad ass.. but no. lets make a game where you spend most of the time sneaking around guards and cops instead. As far as the contracts mode goes, its fun for a while but i dont see any longevity in it. The mode allows you to pick targets from certain levels, but those targets can only be cops, guards and other special characters, no civilians. This limits your options and makes it stupid. They also dont let you put your own weapons on the map or fix the routes of AI's to your liking in order to create a different experience for the player who is going to be playing these maps a routes over and over.. To sum up contracts mode- they had a great idea but they didnt expand on it or give it any depth for true forgers.
All in all ive said alot of negative things about the game but the fact is it is surprising re-playable. To steal from another review "it should be horrible, but its not." This game gives you pleasure while playing it just not the same as before. Like I said before they changed the games fundamental focus, if your the kind of person who enjoys sneaking past guards undetected then this is for you, if your looking for a hitman game like its predecessors this game has just enough hitman for you to play every once in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Addition to the Hitman Franchise., December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I have played all of the Hitman titles starting from the very first one - Hitman Codename 47. I was excited to find out that a new Hitman title is coming out and placed a pre-order right away. This title did not disappoint me one bit. There are, however, some things that I'd like to be different, but overall, I am satisfied with the newest title.

Pros:

- From the moment you open the case, you can tell that a lot of effort went into making this a quality game. The case is classy and well made and the art book was actually interesting to go through. The DVD included also adds value as you can see how much went into making this video game.
- Visually the game is stunning. Lots of details ranging from trash on the wet streets to well worked out animations.
- Sound is top notch as well. Weapons sound realistic, dialogue is believable and music fits the scene depending on your execution of each mission.
- Great replay value as you can go back and finish each mission in a different way. There are also a ton of challenges for you to complete.
- Can be a straight forward type of gameplay, but I like it for the fact that you have to think and spend some time observing your targets and what they do in order to get the maximum score.

Areas of improvement:
- You cannot pick your weapons before each mission, which I found to be somewhat of a minus. You do find new weapons in each level, but you can't pick them at the beginning of the next mission.
- Can't upgrade your guns in the story mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars missing parts, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
got the game just not every thing that was suppose to come with the game like the agency gun pack dlc, making of the video and the art book!! etc...soooo disappointed !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He Loved It, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I got this for my little brother for Christmas. He seemed to really really love it when he opened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Best Part in All The Series, if you hit man Fan You Must Buy This Game Go Buy it Now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game was better than i thought, this is the 5th game in the HITMAN man serious and is my secound favorite HITMAN game after blood money,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow-up, February 25, 2013
By 
Doryphoros (Minneapolis, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Although many reviewers seem to complain about the game play and its resemblance to Assassin's Creed, having never player that game I don't see what the big deal is. The story is phenomenal, the graphics are pretty good (although some of the NPCs could use better texture smoothing in the cut scenes), and the replayability is very high. Another complaint is that the number of methods used to complete the given assignment are more limited than past games. I would tend to agree with this, but am ok with this given the sheer amount of environmental interaction possible in this game compared to past ones (coffee mugs and screw drivers ftw).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition), May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game truly is underrated and it is a shame. The Stealth Genre is arguably my favorite and it is a dying breed. Hitman: Absolution is completely underappreciated. The story is well written, the dialogue is outstanding, and the gameplay is solid. And the multiple avenues of approach with the given environments is quite remarkable. For any fan of stealth games like Metal Gear and Splinter Cell, Hitman is right there in the conversation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its Hitman, February 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
If your a fan of the games this is a must have. If you have nevered played a hitman game you might want to do your research. Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The game is fun. The box is awesome. It comes with an art book thats cool and some dlc. I gave to a friend as a gift and he enjoyed it. Awesome Edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hitman: Absolution (Professional Edition) -Xbox 360
$39.99 $22.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.