Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Hits Anthology: Carol Dou... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Hits Anthology: Carol Douglas (Digitally Remastered)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Hits Anthology: Carol Douglas (Digitally Remastered) CD

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, May 11, 2011
"Please retry"
$7.63 $15.06
CD-R Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Amazon's Carol Douglas Store

Visit Amazon's Carol Douglas Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 11, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Essential Media Group
  • Run Time: 65 minutes
  • ASIN: B0050DON0A
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #105,301 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Doctor's Orders
2. A Hurricane Is Coming Tonite
3. Will We Make It Tonight
4. Baby, Don't Let This Good Love Die
5. Midnight Love Affair
6. In The Morning
7. Headline News
8. Dancing Queen
9. Fell In Love For The First Time Today
10. Night Fever
11. Burnin'
12. I Got The Answer (Disco Remix)
13. Come Into My Life

Editorial Reviews

The talented Brooklyn born vocalist Carol Douglas became a pioneer of the disco genre when, in 1974, she scored a huge hit with "Doctor's Orders." Other hits followed including the #1 disco hit "Midnight Love Affair" and "Dancing Queen," a reworking of the Abba's smash hit. Featured here is a collection of the disco diva's most popular dance tracks, including all the big hits. All selections newly remastered.

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Dragon Boy on July 31, 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I received my copy of this re-mastered CD recently. When I played it, I realised 3 tracks are different from it's listing. They are tracks 5,6 and 7. It wasn't "Midnight Love Affait", "In The Morning" and "Headline News". It is, instead 5 - "A Friend In Need", 6 - "Take Me" and 7 - "All Night Long". For those of you wanting to acquire her hits "Mightnight Love Affair", "In the Morning" and "Headline News", do not be misled by the track listing when reviewing this CD. They may be on the original recording but certainly not on the re-issue. For this oversight, I'm giving it 3 stars.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category