Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Thing
this is one of my favorite things i own all kinds of little things and toys like lava lamps, rave wave, and other world of science things and the bubble lamp has to be one of the best things i have it's not just one color and it just relaxes you after a hard day just turn it on and let your mind loose while being relaxed by the bubble and colors
Published on December 13, 2000 by Nathan

versus
3 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Rendition of Great Idea
While the idea behind this product is ingenious, its implementation was very disappointing. After owning several aquatic sculptures hand crafted in the USA by MIDWEST TROPICAL, I decided to buy the Homedics bubble tube. It really did not live up to any of our expectations. The tube's use of cheap, flimsy, tennis-ball-tube-like material reflects its quality as a hastily...
Published on December 15, 2001 by Perfectball.com - Guarantee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Thing, December 13, 2000
By 
Nathan (Milford DE) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
this is one of my favorite things i own all kinds of little things and toys like lava lamps, rave wave, and other world of science things and the bubble lamp has to be one of the best things i have it's not just one color and it just relaxes you after a hard day just turn it on and let your mind loose while being relaxed by the bubble and colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Escape to your livingroom, bedroom, even your bathroom!, February 28, 2001
By 
Angela Bittner (Burrr! It's freezing up here!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
When was the last time you were sitting on your couch, laying in your bed, or squatting on the toilet... and stayed there for hours on end, doing absolutely nothing? Well if you purchase this lamp, that's just what you may be doing. It's easy to get carried away by the relaxing effects of the rising bubbles and the subtle changing lights of this aquascape lamp. It is truly a mesmorizing product. It makes a beautiful nightlight in a childrens room or bathroom, or as a centerpiece in your kitchen or livingroom. But a hint I discovered: Add a few plastic floating fish, and you have yourself a care-free fishtank! The fish float up and down and all around, and they really take a life of their own! Not only is the homedics aquascape lamp gorgeous and relaxing, it is of very high quality!! Although it's a very sturdy lamp, the top screws tight to prevent water from spilling, should you happen to somehow knock it over. It comes with padding to lessen the sound of the "hum" from the pump. They also provide you with -3- bulbs! How many companies would do that?!?! In addition, all the components are covered by the attractive black base. And lastly, the gorgeous twist lamp is acrylic, making it lighter and safer than glass, although it looks just like the real thing. It is the most attractive, highest quality aqua lamp on the market. If you buy only ONE THING for your home this year, make it the homedics aquascape twist lamp!! And don't forget the plastic fish :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Those Of You Who Like To Come Home From Work..., December 12, 2000
By 
"mcgack" (Brooklyn, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
...And do absolutely nothing but sit on your couch - this is the perfect gift to yourself. I actually just stared at the bubbles rising as the colors changed from blue to green to yellow to red for about 45 minutes. Extremely relaxing. The tube is made of acrylic, not glass, so there's less of a chance of actually breaking it if it tips. The top screws on so it won't come off in case that tipping I just mentioned happens. The base is sturdy and supports the tube well, therefore, you'd have to give it a pretty good push for it to fall over. I had initially thought that the motor was too loud, but a pressure valve is attached that reduced any noise to a very, very low hum. So, if you wanna get in some sort of Zen state and relax, or you are easily satisfied, like myself (short attention span), this makes a great gift. It's better then a lava lamp and about 20 bucks more. Can't lose. And it looks pretty damn cool in my livingroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colors are really pale., September 12, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
I like this lamp. I did find the ad a little misleading. The colors are not vivid at all, are really pale. So it's not like it shows on the box or here on this site.
Was worried about the hum of the pump. but it's not bad at all.
Did find that it helps to put those little pads in between the two part base. Discovered alot of the humming noise was from vibration. So that solved that. Takes less than 2 gallons of distilled water to fill it. Overall wish the colors were more intense. Yellow is the clearest one, can't see the others at all. But still like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome!, December 23, 2001
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
I just got my bubble light for Xmas....a little early! LOL! I love it! The colors are vivid and the fish are so cute. It is one of the most relaxing things I have owned. You can just stare at it for hours!! The pump is nice and quiet and runs great. It looks to be well made. They provide you with three halogen bulbs and I found replacements on their web page...if I ever need them. I would highly recommend this product. It's the lava lamp of the 21 century!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Thing, December 13, 2000
By 
Nathan (Milford DE) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
this is one of my favorite things i own all kinds of little things and toys like lava lamps, rave wave, and other world of science things and the bubble lamp has to be one of the best things i have it's not just one color and it just relaxes you after a hard day just turn it on and let your mind loose while being relaxed by the bubble and colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Wish I could find more in stores, April 22, 2013
By 
David_BNSF (Kansas City, MO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
Had 4 of these at one point in time and they unforunately broke due to moving around alot and other circumstances, but they are truly amazing to have when you have them in all 4 corners of a room. Just wish they were still made and sold by HoMedics. Would happy buy up quiet a few of them again. Never had any problem with them, just that eventually at some point your gonna have to change out the bulb which is to be expected. Thinking of going with a LED type bulb next time If I can find one for it. If anybody ever knows here I can buy some more def let me know. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Thing, December 13, 2000
By 
Nathan (Milford DE) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
this is one of my favorite things i own all kinds of little things and toys like lava lamps, rave wave, and other world of science things and the bubble lamp has to be one of the best things i have it's not just one color and it just relaxes you after a hard day just turn it on and let your mind loose while being relaxed by the bubble and colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Rendition of Great Idea, December 15, 2001
This review is from: HoMedics BLTW-500 51-Inch Aquascape Twist Bubble Lamp (Kitchen)
While the idea behind this product is ingenious, its implementation was very disappointing. After owning several aquatic sculptures hand crafted in the USA by MIDWEST TROPICAL, I decided to buy the Homedics bubble tube. It really did not live up to any of our expectations. The tube's use of cheap, flimsy, tennis-ball-tube-like material reflects its quality as a hastily made piece of Chinese junk. Once this unit starts giving you problems, and it will, you may as well throw it in the garbage. The pump goes dead in a matter of no time, and the light is impossible to find once it burns out. Customer support on this product was non-existent. While the idea of aquatic sculptures is a truly great one, I find Homedics' interpretation of MIDWEST TROPICAL's products crude and cheap. If you're looking for a piece of aquatic artwork, go to the people who invented the idea of indoor water products, Midwest Tropical. MIDWEST TROPICAL's designs are exceptional, staff gracious, and most importantly their quality is second to none. If you're looking for cheap imported garbage look no further than Homedics, if you're looking for an exceptional aquatic piece from the company that created the industry go to MIDWEST TROPICAL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.