Customer Reviews


230 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


180 of 182 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent oxy-acetylene welding googles, flip up shade
Okay, there are two groups of folks looking at this item, Steampunk costume folks and welders.

For the welders:
- Well built, inexpensive
- Both the clear and shaded glass were flat and well-attached
- The ventilation on the goggles was especially good

For the steampunk folks:
- The googles themselves are rubber-plastic, would...
Published on January 21, 2009 by Michael A. Duvernois

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hobart Gas Welding goggles
I recently received my pair after ordering them from the seller 'Bravofun' with free shipping option. Within 3 days of my order, the product arrived with some amount of dirt and dust inside the faceless but that did not bother me much and I am satisfied with this product. Kind of Flimsy

THE PRODUCT HAS NO MARKINGS. NOT EVEN THE ANSI SAFETY STANDARD MARKING. DO...
Published on July 8, 2011 by Nick-VA


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween party - science lab decor, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
This product worked well on our science lab table for Halloween. Not sure we came close to what the product is supposed to be used for, but it worked great for our purpose. We thought it worked well.
It was great and worked just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steampunk, Here I Come!, March 23, 2014
By 
Marie Newport (Vancouver, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
My husband wanted these to start a great pair of steampunk goggles. What he has done so far is fantastic! We'll keep one set of the two we purchased and sell the other one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
these are really cool and great quality for the price! bought them as a gift and the recipient loves them--not sure what we'll use them for yet but they sure look neat and fit great...if you are thinking about getting these, do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, March 12, 2014
By 
Bella "Bella" (san francisco, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
I purchased these for a Halloween costume. Affordable and oh so cool! They were a big hit and the super cool part is while wearing you can see behind you?! Love amazon and their vendors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool, and pretty cheap., March 4, 2014
By 
Laramie D. Taylor (Ann Arbor, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
We bought these for a Minion costume, but use them as eye protection when melting stuff with the focused power of the sun. The flip feature makes it easy to switch between tasks that require vision and tasks that require protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goggle review, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
The goggles are fantastic and exactly as pictured. They are perfect for the base of my Horuss goggles.
--Sol A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
I ordered this for a Dr. Horrible cosplay. They came in two days and they are perfect! I will be using these again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do everything they need to., January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
I used these goggles for skiing. Four or five different people commented that you look totally boss when wearing them. Oh, they are also good for welding. One problem is that light can come in from the sides if you wear glasses underneath them, glaring obnoxiously against the inside of the lenses. Glasses fit nicely inside, even still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Do not use for welding, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
These may be good costume goggles or even decent oxy/acet goggles, but do not use them for much else. They do not fit well, so smoke will irritate your eyes. They seem very cheap too. I would not use these for any welding, grinding, or metal work in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cannot paint, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hobart 770129 Oxy/Acet, Goggle - Flip Front, 50mm Eye Cup Shade 5 (Tools & Home Improvement)
I admit that I got this as a costume piece and attempted to paint it with the stuff that is supposed to bond to plastic. You can pop the lenses out, and the black around the lenses easily holds paint. The blue part seems to never let the paint fully dry, so over a year later, the paint continues to scratch off and get on other things that scratched it, so buyer beware that I was unable (despite a few different tries with different paints) to get the blue part colored. Reasonably comfortable, and could easily see out of them. Just depends on your expectations out of the product on how satisfied you will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.