Facility Spring Cleaning Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 12, 2013
I bought this corset because I wanted to try something other than Spanx for shape wear and something sexy for Valentine's day.

First of all, its completely gorgeous. Its even prettier than the picture. I am usually a 1X or XL but read all of the reviews of it running very small and ordered a 4XXX (Im a 38DDD...so i thought I'd better play it safe) I am so glad I ordered that size! It fits great and there isn't too much gapping with the laces. I have enough ribbon for a nice bow in the back too!

I put it on with a form fitting satin cocktail dress that usually shows every little bump on my body. I was completely thrilled at how tiny it made my waist look!! I suddenly had a perfect hourglass shape. This is the first corset I've ever worn and I'm super impressed with the quality and value of this item. Its not any more uncomfortable than Spanx, and I feel like a fox! I would give this 10 stars if I could.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
I ordered a 3Xl due to the reviews I read and prior knowledge I have towards corsets and I'm glad I ordered this size because corsets come very snugged and like 3 sizes smaller than your actual size. I'm 5'9" 38C very curvy and thick, I weigh 215 even though I might look like 180 since I'm tall thick and athletic, I wear size large or xlarge in tshirts and I'm a size 13-14 in jeans and this 3xl corset fit me perfectly!!! I recommend a 3XL if you have the same characteristics as me.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
Super high quality! The snaps in the front are very well made and do not break even under extreme pressure (for pulling the corset together). I got the Cream Brocade one. It even came with a thong! Very high quality, looks beautiful, fit nicely! I'm 5'3'' and 140 lbs I got the medium and it fit great.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
I was impressed with this corset. I purchased this item because I didn't want to take the time to make another corset before an event I am attending in August. I admit that my expectations were low, as this is intended to be a "fashion" corset but I was pleasantly surprised. I should have gone with my instincts, however, and ordered the medium instead of the large, despite what the size chart states. I intend to wear this as a corset under a Victorian ballgown, not as outerwear. Ideally a corset should have a 2-4 inch gap in the back when laced and this one almost meets and it's not even laced very tightly! Still, it will suit my needs until I have time to make a myself new one.

My one complaint is the lacing ribbon. It is too thin and wimpy to be of much use. I have already replaced it with corset lacing, and relaced correctly so it can be tightened from the center as it should be.

Overall though, at $19.99, this is a great corset.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
So I bought this corset for an event, it did work for what i got it for. I love the designs. However kinda disappointed after the event I noticed the plastic bones gave me bruises on my back. I wear corset each and everyday all of them steel boned of course but this one event I wanted a Victorian look and I can say i am never wearing corsets with plastic boning ever again, Steel boned only for me, you may pay the high price for all steel bone corset but it is SO SO Worth it! Love the design but hate the plastic bones.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
It was everything I hoped it would be . Size Med fits me prefect being only 5'2" . Took only 2 times to figure out to start hooking from the middle and work down then up to have it go on with out fighting it. Comfortable.... !!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
firstly, you must know corsets run *tiny* at 250lbs and carrying it well, i fit the 6x.
2ndly, out of the 6 corsets i own, this is my least favorite with the fit, but favorite with the looks.

the hips come up higher- i use a garter belt and lace stockings
the chest makes you look flat no matter what. im still searching for a solution. i leaned forward and scrunched the girls together for boudoir photos.

the color is super pretty, but you need proper light to catch a good photo.
in person its stunning, and the lace is just so lovely
it is very well constructed.
hard to actually get on, i had to have help. i had to leave the front clasped and do the lace up back, methodically.

would not buy again however
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
Well I have a few other corsets and I would say this one is not at all flattering on the chest area if you have more than a B cup chest size. it smashes them and almost makes you look flat chested. It looks like the picture and it runs small so I ordered 2 sizes up. It fit me funny and felt almost like it wouldn't hold up. I returned it and had no problem with that. I gave it 3 stars because it was delivered on time, it looked and was described as pictured, and they returned it with no problems. Not my favorite but doesn't mean it wont work better for someone else.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
When I was deciding on ordering this corset - I found it so helpful for people to gave their measurements instead of just saying it runs small.

So I got the XL (I should have gotten the XXL if I was going to wear it right away - but I don't need it until a few months from now and I am currently losing weight steadily - so I was planning ahead).

I am 5'8" and currently wear shirts in L (mediums are a bit tight but wearable) and pants in size 10/12/14 (depending on designer). I currently have a 42 inch bust, 34 inch waist, and 43 inch hips.

Currently the XL that I bought has about 3 inches of a gap between when I lace it up loosely/comfortable. I can get it down to 2 inches if it's tight.

When I am planning on wearing this - I will be a shirt M and pant size 10 and have a smaller gap in the corset.

I think for the price of the corset - the quality is good. I dislike the metal snaps in the front "holding it together" but I guess it's helpful if you do not have a helper in the back lacing you up. I agree that you should buy new lacing ribbon since the one that comes with it is cheap and thin. The color (pink/gold) is really pretty. The gold is not as vibrant as the pictures. The black lace trim on the top and bottom are a little scratchy against bare skin so watch out for that.

It gives a lovely hourglass figure and I can't wait to wear it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
So far, I've only worn this twice for two very short periods. It's planned to be part of a Steampunk costume for GenCon this summer. The brocade fabric is beautiful, and the lace appears to be quality. However, it's not lined and I suspect that the boning is plastic. I might do a little work to make this more durable. Also, there is only one lacing cord and it's grosgrain ribbon. I'll also be replacing that. All in all, I'd say I definitely got my money's worth.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.