Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 15, 2012
A club just for teenagers seems like a good idea, until you mix in stolen prescription drugs, lies, and secrets.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2009
Loved this book. Mr. Coben is such a talented writer it's hard to put the book down. Highly highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2008
Prominent surgeon Mike Baye and his wife Tia are in mental torment about their son, sixteen year old Adam who has undergone a complete change of character in the last six months. Adam's best friend committed suicide for no apparent reason and Adam has turned into a sullen, unresponsive boy who refuses to talk to his parents or obey any house rules. Mike and Tia are at their wit's end, trying to be understanding parents and hoping that this is just a passing phase. While uncertain as to whether or not to invade his privacy and show a lack of trust by installing a spy system,they decide that they've been forced into this situation and are willing to do anything to protect Adam from himself and anything crooked. It's a gripping book which will resonate with many parents of teenagers today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
Not amazing but good. I will try another by Coben. It took awhile to come together but a hood read over all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
I accidentally bought it again, but enjoyed it better this time. Very good read, on to the next Coben book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2008
I have to admire Harlan Coben. His books are nearly identical in their layout and basic story structure, yet each story is unique and independent and consists of its own plot twists and turns. Hold Tight does a great job of following the usual Coben plot twist of starting with several seemingly unrelated stories and weaving them together into one cohesive conclusion.

Along the way the reader is following along trying to guess what the next plot twist or turn will be and trying to anticipate if this action or that one is significant or not. I end up giving this book 4 stars only because I found that the author wrapped up the ending a bit to quickly and neatly this time and as a result found it a bit to perfect and neat. Otherwise I highly recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2008
I have read this author before and found his sports related books to be somewhat repeditive. I really enjoyed this book, however, since it was fast paced and a good read. Parents today face challenges that parents in the past didn't face, but we have always needed to know where to draw the line on the privacy issue. There doesn't seem to be a good answer, but this book explores some of what parents face.

I would tell you to give this book a read. It's interesting, contemporary, and a fast read. I also think you will find the characters likable. I do wish that authors didn't always feel that the characters have to be educated and well-off. It seems that they are out of touch with the middle-class.

Good reading to you and I hope this helped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2008
Hold tight--that's what you need to do once you've gotten into this book. Coben has crafted a chilling tale with a complex plot and a diverse cast. He brings it all together at the end, a point that I could hardly wait to reach. This is a book that brings life to that old saw about being hard to put down.
I love the Myron Bolitor books, and I can hardly wait for the next one. But Coben has a real winner with this one.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
Read this book in one day. A good book. Not exactly edge of your seat but I enjoyed it quite a bit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2008
Harlan Coben is amazing at feeding his readers many sub plots that seemingly have no connection and by the end they are all wrapped together in a pretty package. All the while, you are grabbed by each page and cannot wait to get to the next one. This newest novel is no excpetion. In fact, I consider it one of his best. It takes a look at the internet and how powerless parents seem to be in knowing exactly what their teens are up to these days. In a sense, it makes one wish for a less complicated, slower paced time when family values were a higher priority.
Aside from this commentary, the book moves at a rapid pace, never revealing what one can expect next. This is a wild and enjoyable ride. The title says it all!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$8.59

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.