Customer Reviews


409 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (89)
3 star:
 (96)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


163 of 169 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Decent Pants
First of all, heres some stats about my body type so hopefully it will help some women with judging whether or not these pants would work for them:
5'4, 160lbs, most of my weight carried in hips and thighs, so I bought a large to make sure it would be a comfortable fit for my back end. On that note, here's what I think.
Just got mine in today and really like...
Published 22 months ago by N. Carson

versus
45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for the first wear.... Until you wash
I liked the shape and length of these yoga pants when they arrived. Then I washed them per the instructions. They lost some shape, shape retention, and coloring. After three washes they were almost see through and lost all elasticity so they don't stay on. I do not recommend these pants.
Published 13 months ago by Dahliavile


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

163 of 169 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Decent Pants, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hollywood Star Fashion Women's Slimming Foldover Bootleg Flare Yoga Pants (Apparel)
First of all, heres some stats about my body type so hopefully it will help some women with judging whether or not these pants would work for them:
5'4, 160lbs, most of my weight carried in hips and thighs, so I bought a large to make sure it would be a comfortable fit for my back end. On that note, here's what I think.
Just got mine in today and really like these pants. Very soft and comfortable. Only a few things that I wasnt too happy about but definitely not a major problem: 1) once you fold them over properly, they are Very very very low rise. So much so I have to be careful when getting out of a sitting position or bending down. 2) Also, very long pants, like I can cover my feet with them if I wanted to... Not a big issue though because I wont be wearing these outside.
Even with these few quirks, I still love these pants and will use them a lot around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My husband loves them..., January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hollywood Star Fashion Women's Slimming Foldover Bootleg Flare Yoga Pants (Apparel)
Bought these for a comfortable pant for a race next weekend...but oh my are these see-through. I bought the white ones for the Color Run and after putting them on I think I will buy a THICKER material to wear underneath to hide any unmentionables...ahem...They fit WONDERFUL minus being a little too long (I'm 5'3) but the large size (weight 175) is perfect and they really do make you look more slimming. I just wish the material was thicker, but hey for the price great pair of pants and can't wait to wear them to even just lounge around the house and do yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for the first wear.... Until you wash, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the shape and length of these yoga pants when they arrived. Then I washed them per the instructions. They lost some shape, shape retention, and coloring. After three washes they were almost see through and lost all elasticity so they don't stay on. I do not recommend these pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars kind of small thin and cheesy, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very thin, cut quite small and overall of fairly poor quality. they were cheap, and I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce but order a size up, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like these pants. They are a soft material, and they are thick enough that every line and bulge doesn't show through. But definitely order a size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for the price, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the fabric is thinner than expected but it's very comfy and indeed slimming. I would recommend this to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This product runs very small, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product was too small even though I ordered a large. The fabric was not great either. Flimsy. Not at all what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit...well...one pair anyway, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After reading the reviews I was skeptical because it seemed they were either too long, too tight, too thin etc...I ordered two pair and the black ones fit perfectly, they're not too long at all; in fact, I wear them with flip flops and they don't drag the ground and they're actually thicker than another brand I have as these are more cotton than the others. The olive color I ordered were too tight even though they were labeled the same size as the black ones. I'm sending them back to try again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Runs so small :(, June 14, 2013
By 
A. Whitbeck (Buffalo, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I normally wear med, but I ordered a large to ensure they would be comfy. Omg. Can't even get them on. Idk who these are made for. They are WAY too small. Sad. Looks like nice material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
BEST PANTS EVER
Makes your butt look great and isnt transparent. Very fitting and slimming. Would recommend if you want an alternative to other brand names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hollywood Star Fashion Women's Slimming Foldover Bootleg Flare Yoga Pants
$25.00 $0.70 - $25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.