Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definetly something to have
This little air filter does make a big difference
I have been using it for over 3 years ever since i got stationed near Tokyo Japan and believe me, nothing has more polluted air then japan. It made a big difference there and now im san diego and it makes the night sleep go a lot smoother.
Published on June 1, 2003 by Gabriel

versus
40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper from the source
The year's supply of filters costs much more than the unit. Note, however, that you can get them from the holmes site for cheaper if you buy a larger pack - four filters cost around $50.
Published on March 25, 2006 by Tubin


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper from the source, March 25, 2006
By 
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
The year's supply of filters costs much more than the unit. Note, however, that you can get them from the holmes site for cheaper if you buy a larger pack - four filters cost around $50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definetly something to have, June 1, 2003
By 
Gabriel "G D" (San Diego, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
This little air filter does make a big difference
I have been using it for over 3 years ever since i got stationed near Tokyo Japan and believe me, nothing has more polluted air then japan. It made a big difference there and now im san diego and it makes the night sleep go a lot smoother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheaper, August 18, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
The filters are standard so the only difference between places that carry them is cost. Amazon was $7 cheaper and by ordering two sets I got free shipping. You can't beat that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal I've found, April 11, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
These filters fit the Holmes mini-tower and actually look different from the product photo. I wasn't sure when I ordered them that they would fit, as not all the models were listed. I was quite pleased to find it available directly from Amazon, as the two-pack (along with the free shipping) make it a more affordable option as the filters are small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be carefull you get what you order!, October 24, 2008
By 
Aimee Archambault "Aarcham" (Pine Barrens New Jersey USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
This is advertised as a HEPA filter however what is sent it a replacement HEPA-Type Filter! The true HEPA filters for the Holmes tower unit which is shown in the picture has a white filter section not gray and filters down to .03 microns of particulate filtering 99.7% of dirt and dust. HEPA type only filter out 99%. Not a big deal you say? Well if you are an allergy prone person or have an asthmatic in your family this can be the difference between living with pets or no pets at all! I hope AMAZON fixes this advertising flaw ASAP and actually starts selling the real HEPA filters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT fit HPA240, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
I bought this for my Holmes HPA 240. Despite description, not even close to fitting HPA240. If you have a HPA 240, look elsewhere, these filters will Not fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits hap2400b with tabs - doesnt include it, August 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
this does show the correct picture and details it was the right one, you just have to buy tabs if you lost them already or didnt keep from old filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Filters. A Bit Overpriced., February 21, 2006
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
Nothing much to say except that these are nice filters. They are the only ones that will fit the holmes air filter systems and they are a bit pricey, but there's really no other choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the first one's free, January 30, 2004
By 
This review is from: Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack (Kitchen)
there are 2 major things wrong with this (and every?) holmes product i have been 'duped' into using. it is much like when you buy a printer, the initial unit is a mere downpayment for all the cartridges you'll need if u use it 'normally.' the holmes air purifiers i have been intermittently stuck with do help clean the air and thanks to the standardization of the hepa filter (and no thanks to holmes), work fairly well. the downside is they are extremely difficult to clean (i think i used an entire package of qtips) and you have to take the damned thing apart yourself to do so (hence i cleaned mine once and dumped it) if you like cleanliness, once you look inside the thing you'll be prompted to do likewise. the reason why it's popular seems attributable to one factor: it is cheap. seems like a good idea at the time. then u start buying the filters and attempting to maintain it and realize what a poorly thought out piece o' junk the actual unit really is. be smart, spend more and get an air cleaner from a company that cares whether or not the unit can be cleaned after you buy (slantfin, bionaire, honeywell). hope this helps save others from a dirty business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good filter, March 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This HEPA filter really does its job. I have been using these filters for over 3 years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Holmes HEPA Type Filter HAPF30D-U2, Filter A, 2 Pack
$29.99 $24.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.