Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars holmes tower fan
this fan is fine. a little bit cheaply made, but the price is right, and shipping is free. a better deal than the cheap-o $29. fan you have to spend $15 to ship. recommended.
Published on June 9, 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with the price
It's not as powerful as other fans and it doesn't cover the same area. But if you want something covering small areas you can't go wrong with this one, especially at $20 bucks.
Published on October 27, 2006 by Vaibhav Kothari


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars holmes tower fan, June 9, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
this fan is fine. a little bit cheaply made, but the price is right, and shipping is free. a better deal than the cheap-o $29. fan you have to spend $15 to ship. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If You Get a Good Deal Consider Buying It, December 22, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
I owned this model fan in the past. It lasted about three years. If you can buy it for $20 and pay around $7 for shipping, I think you get your money's worth. Holmes products do not last long. This fan has some nice features, and since I found it at a decent price, I purchased it again. Note that the description says this model is discontinued, for what it's worth. That does not mean the replacement model from Holmes will be any better. It's all made cheap in China, so buy it cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holmes Tower Fan - works well!, November 5, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
The Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan is very handy for compact rooms. It works extremely well in a small apartment setting, which is why we purchased it. The oscillating mode helps quite a bit to keep the air moving and cool down the area. The timer settings are also very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great white noise machine, January 13, 2007
By 
kimcaf (Folsom, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
I bought this fan specifically for white noise in my son's room, and it's been great thus far. The vertical design doesn't take up much space, and the remote control is very handy. It's not a "quiet" fan, so don't buy it if that's what you are looking for. The only thing about the remote that was a little confusing to my husband is that the "on/off" button doesn't actually turn the fan on, the speed control button does that. But the instruction booklet explains that pretty well. The price was good, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with the price, October 27, 2006
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
It's not as powerful as other fans and it doesn't cover the same area. But if you want something covering small areas you can't go wrong with this one, especially at $20 bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rattle, January 15, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
When the fan is on high, it makes a lot of noise when you are trying to sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent fan for the money!, July 12, 2007
By 
Marne D (Western Montana, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
I bought this fan back in August and haven't regretted it since. Its powerful enough and I like the 3 speed settings. I also love that it can fit virtually anywhere! (yay for tower fans!) One thing that bothers me, however, is that it makes a bit of a ticking noise as it moves back and forth. I am a super light sleeper so I can't have it on at night. Overall, a pretty good fan for the money. Hope it lasts a year or two more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars holmes fan, June 9, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
this fan is fine.. works ok - and is a better deal than the cheaper ones b/c shipping is free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Mostly garbage, October 10, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holmes HT40RCL-U Tower Fan with Remote Control (Kitchen)
Since I bought mine it has only worked intermittently. I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.